We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely appartment in excellent location”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Terrace with dining area Patio doors on to terrace. 32' TV, BluRay DVD player with free Netflix films and internet
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Terrace with dining area
Patio doors on to terrace. 32' TV, BluRay DVD player with free Netflix films and internet
Dining table for four; 32' TV, BluRay DVD player with free Netflix films and internet
Sofa Workshop sofa with metal action sofabed
Sofa Workshop sofa with metal action sofabed
Large windows with black out blinds, TV, large fitted wardrobes (out of shot)
High quality 100% cotton bedding and an orthopaedic mattress for a comfortable night
2 large windows with black out blinds. Large double fitted wardrobe. TV
Dishwasher, washer dryer, coffee machine, fridge, freezer, oven, microwave, lots of utensils
Newly fitted fully tiled bathroom with WC, basin, full sized tub and powerful shower
Terrace: Comfortable seating area
Terrace with views to London Eye
Private terrace at the base of the BT Tower with seasonal plants
Aerial shot of the (sunny!) private terrace
Floorplan
Entrance hall to building
Exterior of building (secure residential block)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
London, England

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“Lovely appartment in excellent location”
Reviewed December 6, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

We stayed here for a long weekend in November/December 2013. Booking inquiries were dealt with extremely promptly, the renter was very responsive and helpful and the entire process was very straightforward. Lots of useful information was provided about local amenities and facilities, and while we did not make much use of the kitchen, full instructions were provided for all appliances.
The apartment itself was exactly as advertised. It was cozy and easy to keep warm, and everything worked well. The wifi access was easy to connect to (again full instructions provided )and very reliable. It was too cold to make use of the terrace but it would be super to have in warmer weather.
It did not suffer from high traffic noise has been an issue at other rental properties we have used, but was still within easy walking distance of most places we wanted to visit and, being close to the Northern Line, access to more distant locations very straightforward.
Overall we had a lovely time and would look to rent this apartment again in future. For a couple wanting a base in to explore central London this is an ideal option.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Cosy apartment in the heart of London”
Reviewed November 25, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

This is a great apartment that is well fitted out with kitchen, washing/drying machine, own bathroom along with a lounge area so you have a real bedroom. There is a delightful balcony and as you are on the 7th floor you have a great view direct down to the London Eye.

It was warm and it took no tine fir the heaters to warm the place when you hit in at night.

The apartment was clean and the surrounding area was clean and safe. There are great Tube transport options with Euston, Euston Square, Warren St and Goode St all an easy 5 or so minute walk away.

We walked a lot so even the 30 minute walk to Buckingham Palace and surrounds was not only a great experience but makes you realize how well placed the apartment was.

The British Museum is a 10 min walk away and it is not much further to the theatres in Drury Lane or the shops in Regent and Oxford Street.

Liz , the owner, was very helpful from the time we asked about the property, through the booking process and even made sure we had arrived safely.

We would recommend this apartment to any couple and would stay there again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Perfect location, perfect amenities!”
Reviewed August 13, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful without ostentation, comfortable and relaxed flat. Terrace was awesome - nice views, breezy and quiet at night. Two tube lines just blocks away, so getting anywhere was so so simple! College dorms next door were not noisy, and having folks nearby made us feel completely safe even leaving our teenager in the flat alone sleeping while we went out in the morning. Rent-a-bike just around the corner if you're brave enough - I didn't risk the left-hand side navigation, but a "native" left-side driver would be very pleased! Liz and Jack were perfect - any questions were answered immediately, and check-in/check-out and deposit return were perfectly simple. Stay here or any Lizard property - you will love it!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel-Aviv
Reviewed August 6, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New Zealand
Reviewed May 1, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GA
Reviewed March 10, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 10, 2013
It was a pleasure to host you. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at our property.

To pick up on a few points -

Size: the floorplan in the photos shows the size of the property. With a full double bedroom and a separate living room with a sofabed, there is everything you'll need for a comfortable and excellent value stay for 3 people. If however you would like a larger property for your family, we have a 2-bed and a 3-bed property in the same building.

Mattresses: I'm not quite sure what you mean. Usually our guests sleep very well. The mattress on the bed is a deep orthopaedic mattress. The sofabed has a mattress topper for added comfort (perhaps you didn't use this?)

We hope to see you on a future trip.

Kindly

Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“A great base for exploring London”
Reviewed March 3, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed 5 nights in February 2013 in this cosy and perfectly equipped apartment. The flat itself is very central, clan and quite. As outside were chilly winter temperatures, we were very happy to have an efficient heating system in the apartment and of course made use of the kitchen to prepare hot tea and coffee! We will surely try to book this apartment again when we will be back again in London - preferably in summer to enjoy the stunning terrace even more!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$204
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing