We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love coming here”
Review of Buddha Bar London

Buddha Bar London
Reserve with OpenTable
Buddha Bar London is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2,939 of 23,030 Restaurants in London
Price range: $64 - $77
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Knightsbridge
Description: Bringing unparalleled glamour and opulence to Knightsbridge, Buddha-Bar Restaurant London is a member of the world-famous fleet of Buddha-Bars. A hive of exotic wonder, guests can sample innovative cocktail mixes, fine wines and luxurious pan-Asian flavors in a setting filled with sensual lighting, authentic artifacts and elaborate Indian prints. A jaw-dropping destination, Buddha-Bar Restaurant promises to be one of London's most sought-after destinations.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“I love coming here”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Stefan the GM is amazing and has got hospitality down to an art form. Great food and lovely big tables. I love the sharing platters. Lovely cocktails as well. It's a weekly pit stop for many of us in London.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RainbowSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

760 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    235
    217
    158
    83
    67
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another great evening at Buddha Bar London”
Reviewed February 14, 2014

My friend Sharon and I had another wonderful experience at Buddha bar London on Tuesday 11th Feb. Another evening of absolutely happiness and wonderful flavors. The food is FANTASTIC and the service was impeccable. Busy as normal I guess, we were looked after very well and between the staff a perfect coordination in every way. So good. The food WAOWWW... Going back again on Thursday with Nick, this time we are treating a couple of friends of ours. See you soon Buddha Bar :-)

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank moilaurentlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
244 reviews
186 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great food and fab atmosphere”
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Chicken salad was amazing so was the sashimi
great for a drink and a snack and also dinner
was full and very buzzy would go again

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laurence D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Atmosphere, Food, Service, a great night at the Buddha bar!”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

I am a Seafood/Sushi lover and my friend a vegetarian, so after looking at the menu it seemed to
cover both angles, long with the fact I had wanted to try the Buddha bar on recommendations from friends.
Upon arrival we were shown to our table which at first seemed to be in the firing line of everyone coming and going but it wasn't that bad and really didn't seem to matter.
After gazing at the menu, we had decided we wanted the set menu but with one of us being a vegetarian we need to "swap" a few dishes. At firs,t this seemed to be a problem but after a while of trying to come to some sort of arrangement, our star of a waiter sorted it out with the kitchen and from then on we carried on being cheeky with our requests, which the waiter found funny but obliged.
The food was extremely good and we both enjoyed our dishes which we shared, to try to
prove ours was the best.
I cannot fault the service, the ambience was buzzing and the food was fab!
I look forward to my next visit. Love the Buddha bar!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tad8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Very funky”
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

This place is heaving- very funky quite expensive for drinks but good music and atmosphere. Recommend booking at table although at a cost!

Helpful?
Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buddha Bar London also viewed

London, England
London, England
 
London, England
London, England
 

Been to Buddha Bar London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing