We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (455)
Filter reviews
455 results
Traveler rating
277
132
30
9
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
277
132
30
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews goldhawk road great apartment clean apartment tesco supermarket short stay fantastic stay bedroom dishwasher shepherd iron hairdryer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 455 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2019

Previous reviews sum up our experience at the Lamington Apartments. We had plenty of room to spread out and enjoyed having a washing machine to use. My only disappointment was the tiny narrow single beds that are not that comfortable for an adult due to the very narrow size. Also we had an issue with the lack of insulation between us and the apartment upstairs as we could hear them talking and walking around at night which meant disrupted sleep every night. Apart from these two issues everything else was great. Loved coming home to a quiet residential street after a busy day in the city. Staff were all great to deal with and were very helpful.

Date of stay: July 2019
1  Thank Flyer06490649315
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lamington109, Front Desk at Lamington Apartments - Hammersmith, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us. Your feedback is very important to us.

I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. It was a real pleasure to take care of you. Thank you for your kind words about our staff, I will make sure I share them with the rest of the team.

I really look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to London.

Kind regards,

Alvaro L.

Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2019

Loved everything about it except the lack of lifts. Concierge and luggage storage at on street level office next to apartments. Fully equipped, comfortable beds and equidistant from Hammersmith and Goldhawk Station makes commute to central easy. Will stay again.

Room tip: No lifts, not suitable for those with mobility issues.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank wonder-luster
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lamington109, Front Desk at Lamington Apartments - Hammersmith, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2019

Dear wonder-luster,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us. Your feedback is very important to us and we value it a great deal.

I am so glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that our location was so convenient for your needs. I will make sure I share your comments about lifts with the relevant department.

I really look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Alvaro L.

Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2019

A variety of accommodation available with prices to match. We have stayed at two appartments both clean and well appointed. Close to Hammersmith Broadway and many eating places and bars. We had an issue with our first room which was no fault of the company. They were very understanding and relocated us to another bright apartment. Matthew showed great empathy and professionalism as did other staff that helped us. Definitely stay again.

Date of stay: June 2019
1  Thank genevieve m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2019

Stayed at Lamington Serviced Apartment for a period of two weeks. We were a family of four so booked a two bed room apartment with one bathroom. The flat is quite roomy in terms of size from London standards, with a nice lounge and fully functional kitchen with all required appliances.

The flat is slightly dated however maintained and bathroom requires maintenance however overall it is nice place to stay for long duration in London.

The staff at reception is very helpful and responsive, cleaning is done once a week, while two tube stations (Hammersmith and Gold Hawk) are in walking distance along with various restaurants, fitness first, pubs, shopping centres and all required amenities.

I would definitely recommend Lamington Service Apartment for a family stay of more than a week in London.

Date of stay: June 2019
1  Thank Sakzak99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2019

First the good stuff: The location is great with the Hammersmith tube station nearby and lots of restaurants nearby. However, our apartment had constant issues with the hot water and the washing machine. The hot water didn't work at first. We were able to troubleshoot it ourselves and get it working but then it stopped again in the morning (just in time for showers!). We called the reception desk and they responded promptly but said everything should be working okay, but it wasn't. They said they would send a maintenance person in during the day to fix it. When we got back that evening, we still had to manually reset the boiler with a pen to get hot water. This was the case for the remainder of the stay; we needed to constantly check the status of the boiler to see if it failed and when it did we had to reset it manually with a pen. We had similar issues with the washing machine. I'm sure many of their apartments are just fine but we had nothing but trouble with ours.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Maria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews