We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brunch at the Ritz”

The Ritz Hotel Restaurant
Ranked #103 of 22,367 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: St. James's
Description: Located in a landmark position on Piccadilly in the heart of London's West End, the magnificent Michelin starred Ritz Restaurant leaves an indelible impression on all who dine there, making it one of the world's most desirable places to dine. Reflecting a new pride in classic French cuisine made with British produce, the kitchen uses only ingredients that are the finest and freshest available. As you would expect of The Ritz, the service is exemplary. On Friday and Saturday nights, The Ritz holds 'Live at The Ritz' - a glamorous dinner dance with a live band and a dance floor. Enjoy a delicious four course meal of classic culinary delights prepared with contemporary influences, and then dance the night away. Reflecting the elegant nature of the hotel's architecture The Ritz London has a dress code in different areas of the hotel as follows: Gentlemen are required to wear a jacket and tie for afternoon tea in The Palm Court and for lunch and dinner in The Ritz Restaurant. In all other areas of the hotel (The Ritz Restaurant breakfast service, The Rivoli Bar, The Long Gallery) and The Ritz Club, smart casual attire is suitable. Please note that trainers or sportswear are not permitted in any of the hotel or Club's restaurants or bars.
Level Contributor
109 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Brunch at the Ritz”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

Our Aunt was staying at the hotel and we decided to eat at their restaurant for Brunch. The dining room was elegant, very attentive waiters providing, excellent service. Only downside was that there was no cooked food included in their brunch buffet so we had to upgrade to include bacon and eggs to our breakfast.Kid friendly.Expensive but worth it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AngieB234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,612 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,204
    250
    94
    33
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent food in a luxury surrounding”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

We visited using one of the special deals so did not see the full menu but the choice we had gave a good selection. Service, as we expected, was exceptional with staff willing to help with questions about the menu or wine. Food was really good.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheGupps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London UK
Level Contributor
143 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
“Breakfast at The Ritz-a real treat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

A friend I felt like treating ourselves so booked a day off work and booked in to the Ritz for breakfast. The service was first class and the restaurant itself is beautiful.

They offer a continental buffet to start breakfast with such delicacies as bircher muesli topped with berries to miniature dishes of melon or macerated fresh fruits. Excellent cheeses, mini quail’s eggs and a full range of cereals- all excellent quality.
The pastries that came to the table were crisp and fresh- the pain au chocolat divine! A further basket was delivered later that morning to our delight!
As a "main" cooked breakfast dish the Eggs Benedict were delicious- my only minor quibble being that if the menu states crispy bacon then the bacon should indeed be crisp.
We stayed for almost three hours chatting and nibbling on more pastries and pots of tea.
I think breakfast is the new afternoon tea- as long as you can bear getting up so early in the morning!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gslade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
202 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

We had a 'special deal' lunch for our annual girly get together treat. We had tried the Savoy last year and thought it was fab so decided to try, four our 21st anniversary of being friends to upgrade to the Ritz. I must say I was disappointed. The restaurant is very traditionally opulent which is what you would expect. We would have liked to have wine but stuck to our one glass of bubbly that came with the deal as the cheapest wine was £70 and a cup of coffee was a ridiculous price too. The staff did not make us feel out of place but the prices of the 'extras' did. The food was only ok though. I had duck for my main course which was tough but the dessert of exotic fruit souffle was lovely. We were given petit fours at the end and little sort of amuse bouche at the start but I did not enjoy the meal and did not feel that we could linger and chat as we had done at the Savoy. Maybe it was just a bit too over the top and upmarket for me - I know my place now and it's not in the Ritz, that's for sure. Other posh hotel restaurants such as the Landau and the Savoy are much more my style.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jivebanana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
246 reviews
232 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“JUST SUPERB !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

we had dinner using a meal deal that we bought on line ( £89 for a 3 course dinner for 2 with a glass of champagne each!)
The whole evening was sensational. Great service in a wonderful room, with a light classical quintet playing through dinner.
They had taken note of my partner's shellfish allergy and served him suitable canapes (which were included in the price).
Their champagne sells at £22 per glass, so this really was a bargain.
The menu had plenty of choices. Every course was excellent, with the biggest, tastiest souffles for dessert!!
The wine list is extensive and expensive - not much under £60, but even so our total bill was no more than an evening out at an ordinary restaurant would have been.
A real treat !!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stephenf8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Ritz Hotel Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Ritz Hotel Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing