We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bad service through out the meal”

Pera Restaurant islington
Reserve with OpenTable
Pera Restaurant islington is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #56 of 22,857 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $26 - $39
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“bad service through out the meal”
Reviewed February 5, 2014

been there with my girlfriend, had a terrible time, the waiter was very chatty and he was keep disturbing us throughout the meal, he was thinking that he was making the jpokes but sometime that could be serious, rubbish food , bad servise,
mezze was cold

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jimmym303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    316
    89
    26
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“If only more London restaurants were like this”
Reviewed February 2, 2014

If you judge a restaurant by its cover you probably won't eat here. But if you want great, honest well cooked and presented food, lively atmosphere and friendly, efficient service, you won't be disappointed. Four of us ate for a birthday celebration. Tasty veggie and seafood mezze to share as starters, beautifully flavoured grilled meats for mains, wicked desserts. Plenty of wine and liqueurs, and a very palatable bill. Service was perfect - quick, engaging, personal. Forget about designer restaurant chic and have a meal to enjoy for all the right reasons. Strongly recommended.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sshurmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A very happy birthday party!”
Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

We went here last night as a group of 16- the service, food and atmosphere we're excellent. We ate of a set menu which was great value with generous portions. We would definitely recommend

Helpful?
Thank Amelia392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great restaurant!”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Celebrated my 50th birthday with Sunday lunch for a group of 12.

The food and service were fabulous - we had one issue with a dish but this was resolved immediately and without fuss. The owners didn't rush us at any stage and at all times all staff made us feel like special guests. A really lovely touch was making up the table with birthday decorations, even though this wasn't asked for.

Highly recommended!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney,australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Lovely breakfast here”
Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

I went here for breakfast last week following the recommendations on here that I had read.
I really enjoyed it, the food was delicious and fresh, the woman who served me, possibly the owner? was lovely and helpful. They take pride in the restaurant, it feels like a family run business. Decor is lovely and makes you feel like you may be in another country. I recommend this place for breakfast.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank LE1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pera Restaurant islington also viewed

 

Been to Pera Restaurant islington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing