We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Pera Restaurant islington
Reserve with OpenTable
Pera Restaurant islington is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #46 of 22,373 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $26 - $38
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Romantic, Families with children, Kids, Business meetings
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

We went here for lunch and i have to say it was amazing we were given complementry olives and garlic bread we ate from the 2 courses for £8.95 menu the food was great and the staff were super friendly.Also there is no service charge on the bill.We would highly recommend this resturant.

Caroline&Matthew.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dolan29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    300
    85
    26
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Fabulous dining in Islington”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

I visited for lunch with an old friend I'd met for the day in London. The restaurant was quite busy, but our waitress offered us a choice of tables. There is a really pleasant ambience thanks to the attractive decor, pleasant staff, and lively (but not noisy) clientelle. We chose ouir meals off the £8.95 2 course lunch deal, and our food was outstanding; you could easily pay more than double the price for food of this quality. As there was going to be a slight delay serving or first courses (and it was only a slight delay) the friendly, welcoming manageress gave us an additional starter on the house. She also did our lunches for £10 each all in, even though it should have been more than this with drinks. The food is Turkish/Mediterranean, is freshly cooked, and of excellent quality. I can particularly recommend the slow cooked lamb shoulder. This was undoubtedly the best lunch I have had over many years of days out in London.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank robric41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“My weekly home from home.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

I return to Mediterranean Pera again and again and am
never disappointed. The good quality food is delicious, the staff
friendly and efficient. Highly recommended.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank D S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Worth a visit!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

I booked for 3 of us at Pera Restaurant in the middle of the week. The restaurant was fairly quiet but the welcome was warm and the very friendly staff where great. The food arrived prompt, and tasted amazing. Will defo go again when in Islington area.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wendy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“OK but not worth top ten placing in London”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

We went out of our way to find this restaurant and to be hnest the food wasn't worth the detour.

It was fine but just that... I had better (and a similar style of food) the following week in Dalston.

Don't be fooled by the other reviews this place just isn't that great.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Bp-20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pera Restaurant islington also viewed

 

Been to Pera Restaurant islington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing