We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"To die for"” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pera Restaurant islington

Pera Restaurant islington
Reserve with OpenTable
Pera Restaurant islington is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #80 of 22,202 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $37
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“"To die for"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

We visited Pera on a Friday night, the restaurant was quite busy & we hadn't booked, however, we were warmly greeted & found a quiet table. The staff were all very friendly & took time to advise us with the menu.
The starters were superb, lots to choose from & the mains were also beautiful, the lamb shoulder in particular was incredible, extremely tender, the words "To die for" were said!!!
Will definitely be going back..................& soon!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ros D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    288
    81
    26
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

Superb restaurant - Fantastic food, friendly staff.
(Highly recommend the Meze's)
Never had a bad meal - always want more - cant wait to go back
A jewel of a place, you wont be disappointed - enjoy !

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Robster33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reigate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent value and quality.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

Food is always great in a friendly atomsphere. No pretensions and not your usual expensive Upper Street establishment. There is usually a mix crowd in there and they cater very well for Veggies. Small, but good wine selection and they serves Efes beer.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NavidS269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great food and amazing staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

Met some friends on a Saturday afternoon and we all had something different, all of which was very good.
Staff were very friendly and made us feel at home. Not too expensive either.
I would highly recommend going to this restaurant.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NickJSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Personal Service, delicious food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We went to this restaurant after a show at Sadler's Wells - 9pm on a Friday night. We were greeted with a very warm welcome and accomodating staff. The food was fresh and very tasty, too. I would certainly reccommend Pera for it's outstanding value and lovely atmosphere. The hummous and seafood were delicious! As a south London dweller, I rarely go north of the river, but would do so again to eat here.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank April_Louise_Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pera Restaurant islington also viewed

 

Been to Pera Restaurant islington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing