We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of SO Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SO Park
Ranked #458 of 837 Specialty Lodging in London
Shrewsbury
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

I agree with the previous reviews, this is a really nice hotel. Very clean, modern, spacious rooms and the fridge and kitchenette are really handy. Very comfy bed with white linen. The fact that it is not adjacent to a tube station didn't bother me as I try and avoid using it when I can. Two quick bus rides and you're at Big Ben and Parliament etc, within 30 minutes. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mum_4042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    82
    49
    35
    36
See reviews for
74
73
7
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

Really nice large room (I was upgraded to a suite), very modern with free wifi! Location is great with buses outside the door or a short walk to the mainline station. Nice to be near Battersea Park too. Staff were vey nice and helpful, would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

We stayed at the SO Park in Battersea for one night with another couple in another room. This Hotel is really nice, no problems at all , really nice & clean also with a small kitchenette in the room for self catering.... We will use again especially with the family. Only one small disadvantage is the distance to the closest tube station Victoria is a way but resolved with a short Taxi ride.
Overall GREAT price, Clean & Tidy, friendly staff & will visit again

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ness_tony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Ive had the dissappointment of staying at some highly overrated and overpriced London hotels over the years but finally struck gold! Boutique style rooms (we were upgraded to a suite) with mini kitchen facilities, cleverly concealed behind folding doors. Beautiful decor, free WI FI , no expense spared bathrooms, a fridge and lots of space. Not the usual "crammed into a cupboard" London "rip-off" ! Sat Nav location a bit useless so get the 44 bus from Victoria or 344 from Liverpool Street and get off at Tescos on Battersea Park Road, cross over and its 100 yards further down the road. No tube nearby hence the mark down on location. My only other worry is sharing the virtues of this place with others. Maybe I should have kept it a secret !

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

This place will really surprise you! It is so well appointed and the service is just so good.
The rooms are spotless, the water is hot and the beds are so comfy. Ok it doesn't do breakfast but there are excellent places near to go to.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

Me and 3 friends stayed in one room for the night costing us £80 on laterooms.com - at £20 each it was almost the price of a hostel!! The room was beautiful and the staff were lovely. My only complaint is that our gorgeous shower flooded. And I MEAN flooded. I had to get extra towels to soak it all up. It's also a little out of the way - need to hop in a cab to get there from the tube but this didn't affect us much as we only went back there at night.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hayley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
192 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

These are really spacious well-equipped suites in Battersea. We were attending the Chelsea Flower Show so it was just a short taxi drive over the bridge. The main downside with this hotel is the lack of proximity to a tube station. It's about 10 minute walk to a mainline station which takes you direct to Victoria but no tubes in easy walking distance.
The hotel is quite new and the staff are eager to please. The main shower in our room was unusable as it was so powerful you just couldn't get underneath it and there wasn't enough room in the cubicle to avoid it. The shower above the bath was much better. The rooms just needed that extra bit of snagging work to make them really excellent. Just a few bits of excess paint on the bathroom fittings spoiled what was really a very good room of excellent size for London.
The pub over the road is not open on Mondays which was disappointing (but not the hotel's fault!)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HeckersLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Chelsea Guest House
#310 of 1,090 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 917 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Crowne Plaza London - Battersea
Clapham / Battersea 
Travelodge London Battersea
Travelodge London Battersea
#667 of 1,090 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clapham / Battersea 
Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London
Clapham / Battersea 
Chelsea Bridge Apartments
Chelsea Bridge Apartments
#97 of 837 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SO Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SO Park

Property: SO Park
Address: 140 Battersea Park Road | Battersea, London SW11 4NB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Clapham / Battersea 
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #458 of 837 Specialty Lodging in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SO Park 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your SO Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
SO Park London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing