We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing grilled meat”

Ottoman Turkish Cuisine
Order Online
Ranked #1,195 of 28,200 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Turkish
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed November 7, 2017 via mobile

It's the meat that people come for.Charcoal grilled with smoky flavours that tantalise the taste buds.Lamb and chicken are amazing.Service is hit and miss but definitely recommend a meal here.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank TravelSanj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (196)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 196 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2017

Excellent choice on the menu. Food cooked in front of house, staff are friendly and helpful, it is a wonderful experience eating in this establishment.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank janice v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2017 via mobile

We travelled from Chelmsford Essex all the way to Hammersmith for this fantastic restaurant, my boyfriend has been in the past but this was my first time. By far the best Turkish cuisine I have ever tried

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank 825ayeshaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile

Turkish Take away, portions were very generous and well looked after, good taste, will visit again for sure and try other varieties of grilled meat as it looks and smells good

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank abt2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017

I have never received such a friendly welcome!
This was just an enquiry at first ... Superbe Turkish hospitality - open, friendly and professional.
This restaurant - although on the small side - holds all the charms of the wonderful Turkish restaurants I regularly visit in Cologne.

The service was fantastic and attentive - the food was more than special. Absolutely brilliant. There is usually more served than anyone can eat - typical Turkish as no one should leave hungry. The good thing is that the rest is packed to enjoy later.
Thank you - will definitely come back the next time I visit my Uncle.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Keith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ottoman Turkish Cuisine also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to Ottoman Turkish Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing