We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great value for your money!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
50 inch Smart T.V with over 50 channels
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
44 reviews
50 inch Smart T.V with over 50 channels
Spacious apartment
Double bed
20ft Hallway
Modern kitchen
Coffee Machine
Luxury Bathroom
Large shower cubicle
Zone 1 Location
road outside
Local swimming pool/gym/sauna/laundry - just 2 mins away
Local Park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
London, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Susan F
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mediocre accommodations”
Reviewed June 5, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Great location. Easy walk to subway. Quiet neighborhood. Fast internet. Apt smelled musty, probably from mildew on the bathroom ceilings and sour mop used for cleaning the floors. Groceries were left by other guests and no idea how long they had been there. Had to make an immediate run to a 24 hr grocery for toilet paper. You.can expect to provide your own toilet paper and paper towels, coffee filters, laundry soap. The rug in the living room needs cleaning. The quilt on the bed barely covered us and was soiled. The garden was not charming either.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and fast internet
Liked least: The smell and bed covers not sufficient to cover us both
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2015
Hi. Sorry you didn't seem to like the apartment as much as other guests. I have never received a 3 star review before! The bathroom ceiling was repainted after you left, so any problem has now been sorted. I was unable to gain access to the apartment before as it had been booked. The bathroom is now fresh and new! The fridge is cleared out after every guest leaves. We do not throw away non-perishable goods that are left in the cupboards (cereals, pasta etc) as it would be wasteful to dispose of food that is still in date. Anything out of date is always thrown away. The duvets provided fit the size of the bed they are meant for. The double bed has a double duvet and the single bed has a single duvet. I'm not sure why you thought your duvet was too small? We do provide toilet paper, so I think this was an oversight by the cleaner. Steps have now been taken so this doesn't happen again. We also provide paper towels for the kitchen. The green space outside the front door is not advertised as a garden - just as a grassy area, which it is. It is quite a bonus to have such a large outside space in a Zone 1 location. You are able to use the chairs provided and sit outside if the weather is good. It is also a safe and secure place for children to play in.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beto E
Ludw
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great value for your money!”
Reviewed May 29, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We really had a great experience in this apartment, since it has a great location very close to the bus and train stations, it was very clean, and it has everything we needed! In general it was very conveninent for us!!!! Also the instructions were very clear since the beginning.
I absolutetly recommend it.

Beto Elosegui (Mexico / Germany)

Traveling group: Con mi pareja
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEGOLA201...
Riscle, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good situation for buses and Tube, modern and well equipped”
Reviewed May 7, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

An independent one bed "cottage", with a very comfortable sofa bed so 4 people can stay there. (2 couples)
The pub is next door, but not intrusive. We stayed on a Saturday night and it was a Bank Holiday weekend too. Music finished around 11.30pm. Quite a trendy area, lots of eating places nearby. I'd recommend Fish Central and the Thai restaurant nearby.
Separate locked entrance so we felt safe and had privacy. You could sit outside if you wish as there is a garden and chairs for that.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Gate difficult to lock, but owner was going to sort it
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NikosPap9...
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A spacious apartment in a convenient location and an excellent hostess.”
Reviewed December 23, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This was my (our) first rental from tripadvisor and if this is what all rentals will be like, I won't stay at a hotel again!

Since the previous visitors had a late check-out, we had about a couple of hours to spend. Janet was kind enough to offer to take our baggage straight to the apartment and have it wait for us there. She was friendly and responded quite fast to any queries through online messaging applications, which is a plus if you don't want to make calls and use the free WiFi provided instead.

We were five 25-year old guys and there was more than enough room for all of us. The house was spotless, we arrived minutes after the cleaning lady left. The place is really private and quiet; even though there is a pub right next to it, no noise occured. Abundant clean towels and linens were provided and a great amount of info was available as well. All devices and electronics worked great

The location was very convenient, as the Old Street tube station is 5 minutes walk and you can easily change to Central or Picadilly lines after a couple of stops. The bus stop was even nearer, though we didn't use it. But route 55 also runs in the night and can take you from Oxford Circus to the house for example in a quarter of an hour at the most. Getting to the apartment is very easy, especially if you arrive at Gatwick. You can get an evening drink in Hoxton area, which is in walking distance.

There was a heating problem in the first day, but Janet made arrangements for the plumber immediately. Though the problem was not solved after all, it wasn't really any trouble for us, since the temperature did not fall under 17 grades Celsius and we were only there for the night. Warm water was available nonetheless. I am convinced it was just an unlucky moment and you shouldn't worry about it.

All in all, a great price for a quite large apartment. I would recommend it for 3-5 people of any age. Make sure you ask Janet everything you want to know, because she is very helpful and upgrades your stay from delightful to heavenly!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Janet, but everything was likeable!
Liked least: Nothing, really.
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annamp_12
York, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent holiday apartment”
Reviewed December 11, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
3
people found this review helpful

I stayed in this apartment with my friends for 3 nights in December. Janet sent us lots of information about how to find the apartment and about what to see locally. The apartment is very cosy, clean and well equipped. You'll find everything you need including a hair dryer, washing machine, air-dryer and even a dehumidifier. The sofa bed is not bad to sleep on for two-three nights and double bed is really comfortable. There's a pub next door but it closes at 11pm so there is no noise after that time. As a suggestion I would recommend to buy a few teaspoons. We couldn't find any so we had to use tablespoons but apart from that, the kitchen is very good. I would recommend this apartment to friends and family and I would definitely stay here again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location, close to underground station and supermarket.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sergio A
Torrejón de Ardoz, Comunidad de Madrid, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Completely awesome”
Reviewed August 21, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Completely awesome, near from everywhere and very welcoming, highly recommended, cheap for the zone it is and about 5 minutes on foot to old street metro.

Just great.

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allison c
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great”
Reviewed August 4, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

apartment very clean and modern,good location,near tube station and other transport,plenty of cafes and shops nearby and very helpful owner.would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the apartment was very clean
Liked least: nothing, all ok
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing