We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
50 inch Smart T.V with over 50 channels
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
44 reviews
50 inch Smart T.V with over 50 channels
Spacious apartment
Double bed
20ft Hallway
Modern kitchen
Coffee Machine
Luxury Bathroom
Large shower cubicle
Zone 1 Location
road outside
Local swimming pool/gym/sauna/laundry - just 2 mins away
Local Park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
London, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
allison c
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great”
Reviewed August 4, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

apartment very clean and modern,good location,near tube station and other transport,plenty of cafes and shops nearby and very helpful owner.would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the apartment was very clean
Liked least: nothing, all ok
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
25Michael...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“"Would not hesitate to return"”
Reviewed June 30, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My son and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Ironmonger Row. The facilities are excellent with plenty of space. My son especially enjoyed the comfortable double sofa bed in front of the large wall-mounted TV. The location has many advantages. Close to transport - Old Street Tube and No.55 bus to the West End. Many good pubs and restaurants nearby and close to supermarkets. Many thanks to Janet for a warm welcome with plenty of valuable information and advice. Hope to see you again.

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CMatteo92
Rome, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A great place to stay”
Reviewed April 26, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
3
people found this review helpful

The house is perfect for staying there a week. All the amenities are good. The house is near to Old Street underground so you can reach every place in London in a few minutes. I give only 4/5 because of two "problems":
1) The house is near to a pub so you can hear their music until 11 p.m.
2) The sofa-bed is a little bit unconfortable
However both "problems" don't cause too much disconfort.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Sofa-bed
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan M
Perth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely perfect”
Reviewed April 23, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I have stayed at Janet`s apartment twice now with my husband and 2 daughters and we couldn`t fault it. We found it to be within easy walking distance of King`s Cross although Old Street tube station is much closer and there are plenty of buses that stop nearby. The flat is spacious and is well equipped and excellent value for money. Thanks again to Janet for all the info you provided - we hope to be back again sometime and have already passed your details onto friends who are thinking of a trip to London.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granollers, Spain
Reviewed January 25, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kass1980
Bondi, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed January 22, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Great apartment, clean, close to all amenities which includes supermarket, train, bus, taxi rank! I will 100% stay here again and so much cheaper then a hotel and larger then expected. I travelled with my 62yr old mother and we both wished we were staying longer!

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goanag
Goanag
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderfull flat to rent !!!”
Reviewed October 26, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Hi,
the flat is very well situated near london center, the flay is clean. We would encourage people to try this flat to visit london on a weekend or even an complete week.
We would come and try to get this flat the next time we're coming to London !!
Thx Janet !!!
O.A

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The flat's equipment
Liked least: the time it takes to find the flat ;) and a bit the noise on the street on a saturday morning ;)
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing