We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely modern rooms, friendly helpful service stylish and fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Stay Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Stay Club
Ranked #255 of 575 London B&B and Inns
1 review
“Lovely modern rooms, friendly helpful service stylish and fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

I recently spent a few weeks at stay club willesden , we decided to stay here for our entire conferece coming directly from heathrow it was an absolute pleasure to stay in such a modern stylish and comfortable accommodation, well done stay club!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth-cooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zuzi M, General Manager at The Stay Club, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Hi

Glad to see the positive review and that you had a great time at The Stay Club.
We hope to see you again.

Best regards

Zuzi , The Stay Club Willesden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    60
    56
    15
    27
See reviews for
23
66
31
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

Good Location, about 20min from Central London. The Studios are modern and very well equipped. Loved the fact that you can control the top bed electronically!!
The rooms are nice and warm, the kitchen has microwave, big fridge, plates etc.
Very quite inside due to the double glazed window.
Wifi in all the room a big plus :)
The staff is very friendly.

Very good value for money. I definitely recommend it !

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank valentina p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zuzi M, General Manager at The Stay Club, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Hi Valentina

Thank you for your review and the feedback.
We are looking forward to seeing you again at The Stay Club Willesden and The Stay Club Camden Town.

The Stay Club Staff : Zuzi, Inga, Jacob, Sorin, Izzy, Brigit,George, Tara, Marco, Lisa and two Natashas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

I spend few days on site with my partner and we had excellent time. Excellent service and staff, clean, functional, nice rooms everything that one could expect! Easy to find, good location! Will be back again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zoran s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zuzi M, General Manager at The Stay Club, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure to read it .

The Stay Club Willesden Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broughton, Flintshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

As we never ended up staying at this hotel, I cannot rate this property, however, I can comment on the appalling way in which we were let down, and the disgraceful service we received.
After booking The Stay club @ Willesden at the beginning of January this year, I received a phone call at 3.30 p.m on the day of our arrival (28th February), to inform us that we would not be able to stay there that night as there had been a maintenance problem. Marco, who called us, explained to me that arrangements had been made for us to spend that night at another hotel, in a completely different area, but, that we could check in at the stay club, after 3 p.m the following day. Marco could not tell me properly where this other hotel was, so I asked him to e-mail the details to me, which he did. He also stated in his e-mail that under no circumstances, were we to pay at the substitute hotel, and that we were to pay when we checked in at the stay club. He mentioned this at least three times, and I found it a little suspicious, so I googled the substitute hotel. It turned out to be a hostel and the price that they were charging was half the price of the stay club. I called Marco back and asked him if we would be charged half of the price and he said that he could'nt do that, but he could arrange for a taxi to bring us back to the stay club. After a great deal of phone calls, wasted time and arguments, I decided to cancel the entire stay, as we were travelling with my 10 year old daughter, and I did not feel that a hostel would be appropriate for her.
I would be very interested to find out if anyone else has experienced problems of this manner with this company.
I would also like to make anyone who is considering making a booking with them aware of the problems we were faced with.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

My partner and I had a wonderful one night stay at the Stay Club in Willesden. The room was very modern and perfectly outfitted with a functional kitchenette, plates and pans, two ceramic burners, fridge, microwave and a kettle. The wetroom was pretty cool too, and makes it more space efficient indeed. The shower is the coolest. Just look up when you get in the toilet room! The double sized bunk beds were cool and sturdy, not like the ones you think of. They were very comfortable and the duvets very warm, and room for 2 adults on the bottom, and 2 kids (or one adult) at the top. There was also loads of room for storage for hanging clothes as well as a desk and bookshelfs with books already there - some good reads there. There was also great use of the mirrors and lighting to make it look bright and bigger than it really is.

It had a good general atmosphere, with loads of foreign students that were willing to mingle. The shared area downstairs near the reception was bright and stylish, with a pool table and a massive TV, and a well-stocked with vending machines. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful, from booking to checking in, to arrival. The staff were also very good and quick to respond to some little fan noise we were hearing in the shower - they immediately came up and sorted it out, and before you knew it, the fan noise had stopped. There was fast and generous wifi internet allowance. The hotel is behind a key-coded security gate, so only the residents have access to the building from the street, which is a nice bonus. The area around the hotel is quite sleepy and residential, and just quiet.

It is about a 5-10 minutes walk from the tube station, so ideally located for those wanting to travel into central London or Wembley, and we couldn't complain for the bargain price we paid for one night (especially for London standards). Thoroughly recommended, and it's a good experience from your typical hotel room. There are also several grocery stores, pharmacies, and other small shops nearby if you need anything Overall, The Stay Club was very positive and really good value, and we would not hesitate to stay here again next time I am in the area. Thoroughly recommended - keep up the good work management and staff!!

Room Tip: Request for a room on 2nd or 3rd floor which are good with a view facing the residential houses'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GLogeswaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goran K, General Manager at The Stay Club, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. It was a great pleasure to have you at The Stay Club @ Willesden. We really appreciate you taking the time to give such a detailed review and hope to see you again.

The Stay Club Team at Willesden: Zuzi , Inga, George, Izzy, Sorin, Marco, Arthur, two Natashas, Lisa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Warszawa, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

Well designed, functional, clean and nice looking rooms. We spend lovely few nights having good fund and meeting peoples all around the world. Very good service and helpful staff.
Greetings to Jacob! :)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaciejC975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goran K, General Manager at The Stay Club, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Hi Maciej :)

Thanks a lot for your review. It was a great pleasure to meet you at The Stay Club Willesden.
JAcob says ''hello'' to you. He has moved on to open and manage our new residence The Stay Club @ Camden promising to keep the same high standards of service.
We hope to see you again - greetings from London !
The Stay Club Team at Willesden :Zuzi , Inga, George, Izzy, Sorin,Marco,Arthur, two Natashas, Lisa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHREWSBURY
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

I had a course to attend in London, and rather than journey down on the day from my Shropshire home, decided on a quick one nighter in the 'Smoke'.

Knowing how expensive the Capital is, budget hotels were defintly at the fore. My first choice was a small hotel in Harlesden (I've stayed before for football matches at nearby Wembley). The the 'Stay Club' appeared on a search engine.

I got a single occupancy for £37, which seemed great value. The venue looked swish and swanky. Modern. More IKEA than Bristish Homes Stores.

The review from Barbara L sums it up really.

The Hotel is primarly used as student lets. The available rooms let out to travellers, business people and the like.

The room was tidy. Small, but clean. And fun. The mirrors on the walls initially give the impression of being in a huge dormatory. The bunk beds too, added to the buzz.

You have cooking facilities in the form of hob, and microwave. So if you havent time to eat out, you can viist the nearby Tesco Metro, and cook yourself something. This is what I did.

There are no TV in the room (which is a minor point), but you do have free WiFi access. So I coaught up with Borgen from Saturday night via I Player. However, what no go to the common room and join inn the fun and games with the other occupants - where there is a large tv screen

The rooms do get very warm - so be aware of that. The noise from the railway can be heard (even though its a 1/4 mile away).

The 'Wet Room' gets a little getting used to, and you may have to 'hunt the toilet roll' (it was behind the mirror in the 'Wet Room'. But worked perfectly well.

Overall - a good place to stay on a budget.

Room Tip: Rooms very warm - stayed on ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank REVAP1886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goran K, General Manager at The Stay Club, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thanks a million for this review. It meant a lot to all of us at The Stay Club! We hope to see you again at The Stay Club Willesden or The Stay Club Camden.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Venture Hostels
#688 of 1,090 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Paradise Accommodation
#264 of 575 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
A to B Hotel
#412 of 575 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norbury Apart Hotel
#269 of 575 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Hostel Strand Continental
Hostel Strand Continental
#362 of 575 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
MStay Hotel 43
#112 of 575 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Stay Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Stay Club

Property: The Stay Club
Address: 5J Nicoll Road | Willesden Junction, London NW10 9AX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #255 of 575 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Stay Club 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Stay Club Willesden is student hotel, providing budget accommodation with limited services. Rooms are cleaned once a week and reception is staffed 24 hours a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your The Stay Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Stay Club London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing