We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Afternoon tea ”
Review of The Parlour

The Parlour
Order Online
Ranked #7,846 of 28,450 Restaurants in London
Cuisines: Deli, Healthy
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed June 17, 2019 via mobile

This place is so small if you blink you will pass it, however looks can be deceiving it's very long inside. The staff were fantastic and the food is as fresh as it comes.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank andrewcD2057NT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (61)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 61 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2019

Stopped here for afternoon cake - the window display had lured us in. It was very busy but we managed to just get a table.

They had an array of quiches, salads and cakes on the counter to choose from. We already had lunch so we just opted for tea and their pineapple & banana and carrot & orange cakes. The cakes were delicious - really juicy and nice frosting. Tea was loose tea and great tasting too.

Crowds kept piling into the cafe but the staff here were really switched on and managed to deal with it all. They were also very friendly despite being so busy.

Can't speak for the other food here but for cake it was great.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
11  Thank smilgaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2018 via mobile

Went here with my daughter as we have tried most of the cafes on this street. Placed our order that wasn’t written down and received something totally different. The food was nice however and the vanilla chai lattes was particularly delicious. Staff need to ensure they take the correct order.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Ang14d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2018 via mobile

1. The food comes separately rather then same time, 2. The salt and pepper grinders make annoying sounds, 3. Top of the drinking glasses are mostly cracked, we nearly cut our lips. 4. The general decor can be improved.
Generally nice place to eat breakfast and lunch.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank MelTanGoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

Lovely atmosphere, very relaxing. Great staff. Easy going and they let dogs in too! Hooray! Great citron presse (in a bottle, which says lemonade, but much nicer than lemonade).

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank _janeilari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Parlour also viewed

 
London, England
London, England
 

Been to The Parlour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing