We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to dine with friends or family”

Chaudhry's Buffet Restaurant
Ranked #13,100 of 22,827 Restaurants in London
Price range: $6 - $17
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent place to dine with friends or family”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Since we'd visited the restaurant first time we've become great fan of this place. The presentation, the quality of the food and the abundance of choices are excellent. Ambiance is perfect so does the seating arrangement. You could eat as much as you like, either its late lunch or dinner as it starts at 5 pm. The price is worth the experience, good service and also decent great options of deserts and drinks. The restaurant manager Mr Kamal is an excellent man with good manners and pleasant personality. Best place to arrange wedding or birthday parties.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mudassar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    25
    18
    12
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent buffet compared to most others”
Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

This was our second time that we went in about 8 months apart.
Both times we experienced the atmosphere and the food variety to be very well. Everything seemed nice and clean and edible, including staff service. I would recommend this place to anyone.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank I_is_here
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Top class”
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

Excellent place. Delicious food and reasonably priced. A must visit in london. Staff are helpful and provide a great service!! Good luck with the south london branch

Helpful?
1 Thank Algerianboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“You won't starv but you won't go back”
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Went to Chaudhrys for the 1st time for a friend's bday. 8 girls. Gets very busy! Interior is lovely, food okay. Its not different cuisines, it is Indian food only and a very small section of chinese if you can call it that! Noodles and some rice. Oh and lasagne! Maybe thats the mexican bit. Should be £10 max. Soft drinks are about £1.20 each. Deserts are edible, salad section was not very nice. Best things are the tandoori chicken breast, lamb shekh kebab, lamb curry, and biryani rice. I would'nt reccomend it as food quality is not the greatest and it is certaintly not 6 cusines as it falsely advertises! Customer service was ok too. Oh & they take cash, first! Bit strange (avoiding tax?) and irthday music is awful! Lol x

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank phats_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Celebrating our 40th wedding anniversry”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

I am extremely impressed with the service provided by Chaudry's. Kamal was very helpful in arranging the celebration- every single member of our family enjoyed the food, atmosphere and excellent service provided by the staff.
As regulars we would not hesitate in recommending this restaurant for dinner or any other event-big or small. They will cater to your needs.
Many thanks once again

Arfan Khan

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank arfan k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chaudhry's Buffet Restaurant also viewed

 
Ilford, Greater London
 

Been to Chaudhry's Buffet Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing