We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tea at The Tower”
Review of Perkin Reveller

Perkin Reveller
Reserve with OpenTable
Perkin Reveller is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,759 of 23,030 Restaurants in London
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighborhood: City of London
Description: Overlooking the Thames on the historic Tower Wharf at the Tower of London, Perkin Reveller is a fantastic restaurant experience in the very heart of London. A place to gather and celebrate life's simple pleasures, this modern day dining hall serves delicious food made from the finest seasonal British ingredients, and complemented with foaming jugs of locally brewed beer, exceptional wines and the best tea in England!
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tea at The Tower”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

As first time visitors to the UK, one must have a proper tea. Perkin Reveller provided the perfect atmosphere, location and view. The tasty fish, chips, and chicken croquettes were served with care. The scones, jam and clotted cream were lovely accompaniments to the broad choice of loose leaf teas, all described and presented like fine wines. I highly recommend the outdoor cafe as a rest for weary tourists in need of a classic afternoon tea.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tronbunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

817 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    327
    292
    106
    43
    49
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great location & views”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

What a great location! Inside the East Gate at The Tower of London, which kept our American guest totally fascinated by the history of Perkins famous neighbour. We all loved the BIG table layout and our sommelier was very informative (great choices of wines for our group of 7). Staff were very attentive to our needs.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank G-whizz_2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food, service was a bit too slow”
Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

Overall, enjoyed visit. Food, atmosphere and location very good. We had booked a table as we were a large group. Even though we were the only people there for breakfast, the service was a bit too slow in terms of taking our orders, bringing the food as well as bringing bill / taking payment.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FiveByFour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wife Loved the Salad”
Reviewed November 29, 2013

During our walk around the Tower grounds came upon this restaurant and I wanted to eat Fish and Chips. Had a wonderful view of the grounds, Tower Bridge and river. Wife had the salad with blue cheese and apple strips. I had the F&C. Which was excellent. Service was really prompt and pleasant. Since it was still afternoon, didn't try any of the beers or ales. Will go here again on the next trip to London.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Butter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York, United States
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A Fine Night”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Met some friends here for dinner. We showed up early so we were treated to some odd sounding concoctions that were excellent. Seems that some of the drinks are made up daily. When we finally settled in to dinner the food was excellent. The location definitely helps. Service was attentive and friendly. Do yourself a favor and get the parfait for dessert. One of the best I have ever had in a restaurant.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beau R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perkin Reveller also viewed

 

Been to Perkin Reveller? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing