We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great way to see London all lit up!”

See London By Night
Book In Advance
More Info
$23.59*
and up
London Night Sightseeing Tour
Ranked #105 of 673 Tours in London
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great way to see London all lit up!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

We did this as part of a 3 day trip to London. It was our first time in the city and it was a great way to get chance to see all the top sight seeing destinations that London has to offer. The city looks completely different at night and we both enjoy walking but it can be quite daunting walking in an area which you are not familiar with, especially at night. This tour allows you to get to see London in and it's spectacular lights and sights in safety.

The tour guide was very well informed, adding information to the various destinations and he was funny too! He also ensured he let us know when a good photo oppurtunity was coming up.

The only problem I felt was that, at certain times, the tour did feel a little quick, though as this tour tkes place on the busy London roads it is not something which much could be done about.

It is however very much worth the money, it goes everywhere you could want to and the open top tour bus adds to the excitement. Just remember to wrap up warm!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Danny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    65
    28
    8
    16
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton
Level Contributor
69 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Magic at Christmas - first class tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

My friend and I did the 2 for 1 London by Night bus tour deal you can get from the brochure you can pick up at railway stations. Remember to have your rail tickets on you and complete the coupon in the brochure before you set out. The price for the two of us was £15 i.e. £7.50 each and we were treated exactly the same as full price passengers

We went on the 7.15pm tour the week before Christmas leaving from the first bus stop after the Ritz Hotel colonnade by Green Park. Tour lasts 90 minutes with a first rate live commentary in English only. The driver was excellent, he had very smooth breaking and cornering and did not appear flustered by the crowds and traffic touring around London.

We went as far as the illuminated Museums in Kensington, West London, passed the stunning festive lights and shop window displays of Harrods and Harvey Nichols in Knightsbridge, up and down Park Lane with just a glimpse of Oxford Street, around Hyde Park Corner and via Victoria Street to Westminster Abbey and Houses of Parliament, over the bridge to the South Bank and the London Eye. Over Waterloo Bridge to the Aldwych and up to St Pauls and the City of London, over London Bridge by the Shard and then over Tower Bridge in the East and along by the Tower of London to the Embankment towards Trafalgar Square and the Mall/

The young lady tour guide was very knowledgeable and personable, and the tour was the highlight of our two nights in London to do the Christmas lights etc. Maybe it was sprinkled with the magic that is Christmas in London and whether it would seem as enjoyable at other times of the year, I don't know but then London is beautiful at night as so much is illuminated. I definitely would recommend it and go on it again next Christmas. It was great value for money

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank marinablue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great tour!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

We did this during a 10 day trip to London. We had seen many of the sites during the day but not at night. It was easy to book, easy to find. Our kids (6 and 10) loved it! Our tour guide Michael was very knowledgeable....we learned a lot about London during the tour. Definitely recommend.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fun Evening Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

A unique way to see the City at night from atop an open double decker bus no less! Enjoyed the guides and seeing all the attractions beautifully lit. Lots of photo ops. Would recommend this to anyone looking for a pleasant way to safely spend a few hours in the City at night.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Sally O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
148 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“What a great idea”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

It's a really clever idea - why see London during the day when you can see the beauty of the city at night?

Nice to be on the top deck seeing all the top locations and the history of the city.

They employee local employees who know the area and of course nice to have the native accent.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank DieselIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed See London By Night also viewed

 

Been to See London By Night? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing