We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
In high demand - travelers recommend booking ahead!
  
Ways to Experience The View from The Shard
from $32.66
More Info
from $65.07
More Info
from $90.30
More Info
from $24.55
More Info
Reviews (16,297)
Filter reviews
13,801 results
Traveler rating
7,667
3,954
1,529
390
261
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7,667
3,954
1,529
390
261
Show reviews that mention
All reviews viewing platform glass of champagne green screen london eye london bridge station views are amazing time slot sunny day birthday treat borough market telescope tickets queue cloudy loo clouds visibility
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 13,801 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

We had such a fabulous evening, just a few downfalls which could be avoided.. drinks are ridiculously overpriced, £11 for gin and tonic, £6 for a small cider all served in plastic cups. Also the music was shocking..... I assumed all 3 Djs are supposed to play a different genre, which at some points they were but we went from hardcore club to uptown girl, to Celion Dion. Just didn’t seem right, so we were all changing out music on the headphone every time the song changed, apart from that good time had by all.

Thank gracie1504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Awesome views from the top. It’s a little hard to take photos: many people and reflections. No queues to the elevators. Convenient location. Great place to visit at least once

Thank Rolshchikov-Dmitry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago

This building has been built in the right place you can enjoy gorgeous views indeed ! Remarkable architecture as well.

Thank fuzessery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago

This was an attraction that was included with our London Pass fee. IT was fun to see the view, but there was no way I would spend over 30 pounds to do this without the pass. They served over priced drink options at a bar on the top if you could get near it. It was very crowded and folks were pretty rude. Would not go again.

Thank Cherie-anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago

£25 to see the view is a lot. First; make sure it is a clear day (not that common in London) before you bother, second; as others have said, why not just go to the bar and avoid the £25, still very good, albeit from a lower viewing position. What would help is plaques around the platform pointing out the main buildings and sites in the distance and few more general info points. View is great on a good day but for £25 not that awesome.

Thank GIDAYE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago

What an amazing birds eye view of everything. Go in the late afternoon just before dark so you get to experience it in both daylight and night time. Very easy to get to from london underground and easy for elderly or those less able also. If you can take your own drinks and nibbles up to the top then do and sit and enjoy the magnificent view.

Thank adele k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago

This is an absolutely fantastic experience. The viewing gallery at the shard provides you with unobstructed views of London, absolutley nothing is in the way - you are taller than anything else. Even the planes making their final approach into Heathrow looked close.

The viewing gallery itself is actually a nice place to be! The floor is covered with (fake) grass and there is a posh bar serving cocktails and champagne whilst you take in the views. I went in the day but I know you can go in the night and I would imagine this is just as fantastic.

I would advise anyone reading this review to buy a ticket on the website before hand to skip the queues.

Overall a fantastic experience and I would do it again. Once you have walked around the viewing gallery a few times you are ready to leave, and I think I was up their for around an hour so it isnt a particularly long activity, but you can stay up their for as long as you want. It is quite pricey for the length of experience but worth it none the less.

1  Thank chrisludlow44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago

What a tremendous piece of architecture! Irving has an 3rd eye for views! The whole of London is at your eyeline there see no barriers to look around, London, is yours.
The whole experience of entering the Shard and getting to the top was fantastic. Helpful and friendly staff added to the overall enjoyment. Thank you . The Shard and it's staff are excellent ambassadors for U.K and Overseas visitors they are a prime example of wonderful service! Well done!

Thank Joan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago

Hello all
I am Ryan.
I spent a day up in the shard, it was brilliant. I had a fever at the time but once the entertainment kicked in I knew I was in for a treat!

Thank hoteltrivago123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

This was a great Saturday night, silent disco at the shard. Obviously the views were incredible. Choice of 3 dj's to listen too, all playing a variety of great music. Brilliant atmosphere, busy but not too busy! I had a great time!!

Thank CristalDennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews