We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible Service”

Banana Tree Bayswater
Order Online
Ranked #1,205 of 28,447 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $19
Cuisines: Chinese, Thai, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Notting Hill
Description: Welcome to the home of Indochina Food. At Banana Tree, we want to offer you an authentic selection of dishes and specialities from the Indochina region, the lemongrass growing countries of South East Asia that include Vietnam, Laos, Cambodia, Thailand and the peninsula of Malaysia and Singapore. Come and try our fresh new flavours at one of our restaurants today!
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I visited today the restaurant with my friend and was totally disappointed with the service.I ordered singapore laska from special diet menu and asked for tofu. When finally the dish arrived at the table i found it was with prawns.When i complained to the
waitress she was adamant that i had made a mistake and did not believe me and my friend that she made mistake.I will never visit the place again.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank ashwin p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (615)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 615 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2019 via mobile

We love Bananatree restaurant! Food is delicious and service is really good! We are celebraring our annniversary treating ourselves with our fav food!! 100% worth a visit!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank josemiguelr806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2019 via mobile

Delicious, authentic Vietnamese street food. We ordered the papaya salad, spring rolls and lemon chicken. Absolutely fabulous. Three plates shared amongst two people is sufficient if you are looking for a light lunch. Good service and quick delivery of food. No need to book at lunchtime on a Sunday! Recommended.

Date of visit: July 2019
3  Thank MlbTraveller2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2019 via mobile

We went here for dinner and was recommended ‘Beef Randang’, . In the menu it said it was slow cooked for 4 hours . When it arrived not only was the food cold but the meet was as tough as leather . This guy came and took it away, no word of apology and only came back to say the chef is having a look at it . Well the chef can look at it as long as he likes but we weren’t going to eat it . So we asked for alternative main course . When we asked for bill the same guy came and dumped it on our table . Never again ! Service and quality of food as bad as each other

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Maxnem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2019

We visited this restaurant just after the lunch hour and it was not busy. The food was served very quickly. Thai green curry and Calamari was very nice. I would definitely return to this restaurant again.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Aslam_Sherif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Banana Tree Bayswater also viewed

 

Been to Banana Tree Bayswater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing