We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little Gem in wandsworth”
Review of Il Girasole

Il Girasole
Reserve with OpenTable
Il Girasole is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,344 of 23,030 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A little Gem in wandsworth”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Been here a few times and i must say the food is always great as is the service
This must be good every time i go there is someone famous eating there word soon gets around .
lets hope this restaurant does not get to famous and the likes of local people dont get to enjoy the great food and wine

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank welovefood2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    216
    43
    10
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very Good”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We went to this restaurant early on a Sunday evening, and found a good atmosphere, though the menu was limited, which is not a bad thing. Found it difficult to choose a main course that I really wanted, but when it arrived it was very good. It's true the starters were more interesting than the mains. The staff were very attentive, and I would definitely recommend it to anyone wanted good Italian, reasonably priced food.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KG1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Authentic Italian with great service.”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We are so lucky to have this gem on our doorstep. Great food and run by lovely friendly family. The atmosphere is relaxed and the decor is tastefully Italian. Have been here a few times now and always leave with a content palette and a smile. Tiramisu is the best I've had. I've had many and this is my top 1

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KHRELondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Non-locals, please stay away.”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

First spotted this restaurant when shopping in the bathroom shop across the road. The menu looked very interesting - different from your average local Italian - and so close to home! Finally got round to eating there and it didn't disappoint. Like many restaurants, starters and puddings out-shone the mains, but all four of us enjoyed everything we ate. Will visit again. Hope it can maintain its standards.
By the way, its not in Southfields. It would be a bit of a trekk if you got off the District line there.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RLGKR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Amazing food”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Can't get enough of this fabulous little restaurant in Earlsfield - the food is delicious and the atmosphere fantastic. Be sure to pay it a visit!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IsobelSmith90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Girasole also viewed

 

Been to Il Girasole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing