We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great West End Location!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
London, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SLR246
Wilmette, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great West End Location!”
Reviewed August 21, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment is in a fabulous west end location, walking distance to great restaurants, theaters, shops, markets, and metro stations. It is clean, comfortable and well furnished. I would definitely stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Abit cramped for six people and no electrical outlets in the bathrooms.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wimberley, Texas
Reviewed June 28, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
6
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Rio, the property manager, the decor/set up, the location.
Liked least: the street was a bit noisy in the mornings, but nothing out of the ordinary for a city
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Regina G
Quezon City, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, homey place!”
Reviewed May 16, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our family enjoyed our 8-day stay in London. It helped a lot that the rental is in a nice neighborhood and central in location. We walked to the theaters, some museums and attractions. Dining and shopping choices are more than adequate. Most of all, the flat provided us a comfortable place to rest and relax any time.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canfamily...
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great location, very noisy apartment.”
Reviewed March 19, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We liked this apartment overall. It is in a central Covent Garden location. It is clean and a good size. A big downside was very loud noise late into the night (2:30 am) on two of our eight nights. The apartment is located around other apartments and on two evenings there was very loud, drunken partying. We advised the owner and were told to call the police or the city council. When I later advised the owner that we were guests and that this was their responsibility (confronting drunken neighbours should not be part of a holiday experience) they did finally contact the other tenant. This marred the experience.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 18, 2014
I'm really sorry about the noise and that you didnt feel comfortable. We never had any complaits for more than 2 years. But living in one of the most central and best places in London means that there are also other flats with other residents. I think its nothing very unsusal that sometimes people do a birthday party or having friends at home. Everybody knows that from his own home. So I cant really force people to stop a party on a friday or saturday night even if they drink alcohol. I think this is what we have to accept if we stay in the center of London and live with others. But as I said, we never had these problems before and i told the management of the apartment block to inform the residents to follow the houserules and dont do noise after 10 pm. In general the apartment is very quiet for such a central location cause there is a courtyard in the rear and a very quiet street in the front.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Perfect stay in Covent Garden”
Reviewed March 17, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We spent a one week vacation in London in this apartment with 2 kids, very cosy, well furnished and perfectly located.

Easy check-in and check-out, everything was perfect, I definitely would recommend this apartment for a couple or families of four.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Go803450
Whitehaven UK
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Not so much a Pearl more a Diamond”
Reviewed February 4, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
6
people found this review helpful

We stayed here with my brother and sister in law who facilitied the booking I was a bit worried about booking this as I thought it was too good to be true but trust me it was a gem. Could not get much more central to Covent Garden, lovely large apartment, kingsize beds, two batherooms, hugh sofa bed in the lounge (although we did not use it) well kitted out, easy booking and great communication from the owners. Booking this rather than a hotel in Covent Garden is a no brainer, will defintely stay there again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karlsruhe
Reviewed January 20, 2013 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing