We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$113
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/04/21
Expedia.com
$113
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/04/21
Destinia.com
$103
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/02/21
ibis$113
Hotels.com$113
travelup.com$141
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,296)
Filter reviews
4,297 results
Traveler rating
1,720
1,996
447
90
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,720
1,996
447
90
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jubilee line south bank london eye tube station tate modern walking distance minute walk comfortable bed early check excellent location london bridge stayed here for nights business trip convenient location short stay rooms are small thames
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 4,297 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2019 via mobile

Great location, checkin less than a minute. I had an ‘accessible’ room, not requested or needed, but as a result had a great sized room and large wet room bathroom. Good tv, WiFi, hairdryer, great great brekkie. V impressed and will be back.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank kirkgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis London B, Guest Experience at Ibis London Blackfriars Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2019

Thank you for your lovely comments! We look forward to go above and beyond again for your next visit in ibis London Blackfriars. Sincerely, Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2019

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ibis London B, Guest Experience at Ibis London Blackfriars Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2019

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 21, 2019

Ibis Blackfriars is my favourite hotel in London. Hotel is located 200 m from the Southwark subway station (be careful not Blackfriars Station) and walking distance to Tate Modern and many others touristic attractions. Book in advance you could save 50% of the regular price

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank T0urist7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis London B, Guest Experience at Ibis London Blackfriars Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2019

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2019 via mobile

Bed comfort - 3/5
Location- 5/5
Breakfast- 5/5
Shower - 2/5
No noise. Room was nicely sized. Air con worked amazingly on really hot days!
Shower was weak with no pressure.
Staff were really nice especially in the restaurant.
Food was good at dinner.
Lots of space to sit and work downstairs in bar and restaurant.
Really close to southwark station.

Good lighting and mirrors.

If bed was comfy would have been a 5 star.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank 389mishag
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis London B, Guest Experience at Ibis London Blackfriars Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2019

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at ibis London Blackfriars. We appreciate all feedback and your comments will help us improve certain parts of our service. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2019 via mobile

Whilst other colleagues checked into ultra fancy Central London Hotels, I wished to keep expenses on a humble level, so I checked in, late here after knowing I’d missed a last train home from Waterloo.

This has always been a perfectly fine hotel, and I’ve always had a good night’s sleep, in the past here.

The room is totally fine. Check-in was quick and easy. Staff totally pleasant as always.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
2  Thank Mb7400
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis London B, Guest Experience at Ibis London Blackfriars Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2019

Thank you for your heartwarming review about your stay in ibis London Blackfriars! You have brighten our Team's smiles and gave meaning to our efforts. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back for your next visit. Sincerely, Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews