We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Ibis London Blackfriars
Ranked #253 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Egnach, Switzerland
1 review
“Very nice hotel”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We had a very nice and clean room. Free w-lan, hairdryer, very helpfull people at the desk.
Very good location to the river, underground station southwark. Close to London Towerbridge (15) min. walk) and to the London eye (15 min. walk) .....we will be back !!!

Room Tip: Room 321 was very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis London B, Assistant General Manager at Ibis London Blackfriars, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear Kathleen, we would be really pleased to have a chance to welcome you back ! I am really glad to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,301
    1,538
    306
    55
    26
See reviews for
632
1,447
173
453
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Right from the start we knew it was going to be nice. The staff on the front desk were cheerful, friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean, well presented, with good faclilities and surprisingly quiet at night when it is time to sleep.
The restaurant in the hotel is excellent, the food supurb, and the staff really helpful and friendly.
The Location is very central. The Thames River is only a few hunderd yards away and the Underground almost next door. We will definitely be back again, it is the perfect place for a short stay in London.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis London B, Assistant General Manager at Ibis London Blackfriars, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
I am so pleased to our that from the beginning to the end, your whole experience in our hotel has been satisfactory. Thank you so much for sharing this with us ! Looking forward to have you back in the future !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Nice rooms , excellent price and location. Good environment and team + service very good. Wake up with London eye at window was a nice experience. Southwark station only few minutes. Staff polite and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Marcio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis London B, Assistant General Manager at Ibis London Blackfriars, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear Marcio. I would like to sincerely thank you for having taken the time to leave a comment here. Thank you very much for your nice comment about our hotel and our team. I hope you have enjoyed your stay in London !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napier, New Zealand
Level Contributor
83 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

This hotel we couldn't fault.The rooms are a reasonable size with comfortable beds fabulous breakfasts and great staff. What more could you want. We had a view of St Paul's from our window which was fantastic and the tube station or RV1 bus stops are only metres away or you can walk to the London Eye in 10 to 15 mins.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor if you want a view as there are high rises around the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis London B, Assistant General Manager at Ibis London Blackfriars, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear Kathleen, thank you very much for this 10 out of 10 ! It is a pleasure for us to have welcomed you in our hotel and we hope to see you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Love this budget hotel staff are truly amazing, breakfast and restaurant great taste and value Prices for my stay were getting too great to make it worthwhile. well worth £100 - £110 per night but better options available if price exceeds this rate.

Room Tip: Great views of London Eye, Oxo Tower, Big Ben from high floors buut make sure you ask for high floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Robsclan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis London B, Assistant General Manager at Ibis London Blackfriars, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Thank you so much for this great review about our hotel ! I am so happy to hear that you have found our staff amazing ! I will of course share this comment with them. Looking forward to have you back !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Pleasant newer hotel. Lobby sort of reminded me of the old hostel days. Room was comfortable with an interesting, prefabbed bathroom. Overall a good stay. Reception folks were helpful with recommendations and directions

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RogerRambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis London B, Assistant General Manager at Ibis London Blackfriars, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Roger, thank you for your review and your positive feeback about the quality of service provided by our team at the reception. I hope you have enjoyed your stay in London !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Nice hotel with a wonderful location in Soutwark near the Soutbank by the River Thames. Less than 5 minuets walk to underground and many nice restaurants and pubs nearby. Good service with nice staff, although you should remember to bring an adapter since they couldn't lend you one. Breakfast almost 9 pounds but if you like a full one it's a nice choice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Josephine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis London B, Assistant General Manager at Ibis London Blackfriars, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for your positive comment following your stay in the Ibis Blackfriars. I am glad to see that you have been impressed by our location and our team. Hope to welcome you back soon !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Whitechapel
Ibis London City-Shoreditch
Ibis London City-Shoreditch
#331 of 1,067 in London
3,876 reviews
London Bridge
Novotel London Blackfriars
Novotel London Blackfriars
#176 of 1,067 in London
2,141 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
Ibis London Shepherds Bush
Ibis London Shepherds Bush
#232 of 1,067 in London
1,921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis London Blackfriars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Blackfriars

Property: Ibis London Blackfriars
Address: 49 Blackfriars Road, London SE1 8NZ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in London
#145 Romantic Hotel in London
#181 Business Hotel in London
#183 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis London Blackfriars 3*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With free Wi-Fi throughout, a 24 hour reception and a 24 hour meal and drinks menu, the Ibis London Blackfriars offers modern rooms in central London. Just 5 minutes’ walk from Waterloo Station, the Tate Modern is within 10 minutes on foot.Each bedroom comes with an en suite bathroom, a flat-screen TV and an iPod dock. All rooms have city views and come with ironing facilities and free toiletries.Fogg’s restaurant at the Ibis London Blackfriars serves modern and creative meals throughout the day, with Continental and cooked breakfasts available each morning. The area is also dotted with gastro-pubs and chic restaurants, as well as many bars and eateries located along the banks of the Thames.The London Eye and Big Ben are within a 20-minute walk, while 10 minutes on the Jubilee line from Waterloo to Bond Street Tube Station provides access to the shops of Oxford Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, ACCOR, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis London Blackfriars reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Blackfriars England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing