We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis London Shepherds Bush
Ranked #238 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good staff”
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Very clean, functional and made human by the helpful staff. The late bar was welcome too.

I had some t shirts delivered to the hotel the night before I arrived, arranging this by phone could have been difficult, but here was made very easy by the staff.

Highly recommended .

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jdmeatyard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damien L, Manager at Ibis London Shepherds Bush, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
I was happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at ibis Shepherd's Bush.
I look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,
Izabela Biernaczyk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,905 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    845
    864
    147
    30
    19
See reviews for
360
846
134
214
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 5, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 5 days, it was quite a comfortable hotel with nice modern room. Overall, we were satisfied with the level of customer service, friendly staff , especially receptionist Tania. Service wise was promoted when we request for a change of towel. Location wise, it is within 5 min walking distance to shepherd bush tube station and a big shopping mall Westfield. From here, you can take bus to hammersmith station(6 stops) and switch to take tube directly to Healthrow airport. We had breakfast for 5 days in a row but only the last 2 days, it really need some improvement. We can understand that how challenging it is for the staffs to deal with an overwhelming of incoming guest coming to take breakfast. However, Would suggest that they allocated a seat on a first come first serve basis. Maybe they can use a list to write down the name of guest on the waiting list or just seal up the other exit during breakfast time. We waited nearly 20 minutes before we got a table during breakfast. And there were people who just walked in and got a table... Overall, Staff service was good and room was nice.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank bc052014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damien L, Manager at Ibis London Shepherds Bush, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to ibis Shepherd's Bush.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments about service challenges during breakfast service which we are now looking into.
Kind regards,
Izabela Biernaczyk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel for 5 nights while discovering London. The hotel has good atmosphere. It is clean and staff are friendly and always willing to assist. The hotel is well situated close to the underground, bus stop and malls (west and Westfield). The restaurant is available for a quick meal although I preferred eating out elsewhere which is very also possible due to the hotel's location.

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Maliza13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damien L, Manager at Ibis London Shepherds Bush, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thank you for your kind review.
I am glad my team made your stay enjoyable.
I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Izabela Biernaczyk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2014

This hotel was amazing. It's in a great location to get to Central London (even during tube strikes) and right next to Westfield Shopping centre that can cater to your every shopping and food needs. The rooms are cosy, clean and just the right size. The beds are comfy and each room has air conditioning. The TV was really good quality and it even had plugs for charging your electricals. The staff were friendly and answered all my questions kindly and sorted any problems. I would 100% stay here again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Penguinpingpong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damien L, Manager at Ibis London Shepherds Bush, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thank you for your review and great comments.
I am glad you had a good stay with us.
I look forward to welcoming you on your next trip hopefully!
Kind regards,

Izabela Biernaczyk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Really very nice hotel , just 3 minutes from shepered tube station with a big and clean rooms and WiFi service is very fast and the important thing in my opinion the hotel team work they are best team I had ever seen in hotels there are friendly & very helpful , any way i am writing my comment while I still spend my vacation at the hotel

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank waled_shefo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damien L, Manager at Ibis London Shepherds Bush, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review.
It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards,
Izabela Biernaczyk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo,Norway
Level Contributor
178 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

The reception and dining area looks fresh and modern, and very promising. However once you enter the floors with the rooms it looks a bit different.
The rooms are compact and comfortable, but lacked a bathtub (a small luxury I always want when staying in a hotel)

The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable.

The location is great as well, a short walk from the tube station and tons of restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tim_Norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damien L, Manager at Ibis London Shepherds Bush, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit.
I look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Izabela Biernaczyk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014

A standard Ibis Hotel in the heart of Shepherd's Bush London. The room was to a high standard and exceptionally quiet, which after a tough day was very welcome. Breakfast the next morning was extensive and included in the price. the range of food available and overall quality were all a very pleasant surprise.

the hotel is just a couple of minutes' walk away from the Westfield shopping centre and is well served by local buses and tubes.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damien L, Manager at Ibis London Shepherds Bush, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Thank you for your review and kind comments.
I am glad you had a good stay with us and see you on your next trip hopefully!

Kind regards,
Izabela Biernaczyk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Hammersmith / Fulham
Dorsett Shepherds Bush, London
Whitechapel
Qbic Hotel London City
Qbic Hotel London City
#107 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,935 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
London Bridge
Ibis London Blackfriars
Ibis London Blackfriars
#246 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,168 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis London Shepherds Bush? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Shepherds Bush

Property: Ibis London Shepherds Bush
Address: 3 - 5 Rockley Road, London W14 0DJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Hammersmith / Fulham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Green Hotel in London
#86 Best Value Hotel in London
#161 Family Hotel in London
#176 Romantic Hotel in London
#195 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis London Shepherds Bush 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to ibis - feel good at a great priceIbis London Shepherd’s Bush is our latest London hotel, located few meters to Westfield Shopping Centre, close to BBC TV Centre, Hammersmith and Noting Hill.The hotel offers 128 inviting modern rooms (100% non smoking) with comfortable beds "Sweet Bed" by Ibis TV with freeview, free Wi-Fi, tea & coffee facilities, bathroom with shower.Enjoy a treat in our innovative restaurant concept "Fogg's" which serves modern and international dishes from “around the world” or in the bar which is perfect for coffee, pre-dinner drink with our “tapas” daily counter or light meal in a cozy atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Ibis London Shepherds Bush reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Shepherds Bush England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing