We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“location and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis London Shepherds Bush
Ranked #261 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed March 8, 2014

3 nights in extra comfy bed for a very reasonable price! What more is really needed, especially in London? As others already mentioned, location of the hotel is perfect. We've arrived at 10AM and all I wanted was to leave my luggage but the nicest girl at the reception smiled and gave us the key to our room! Early check in, thank you very much. The room was OK, nothing extraordinary but good, clean and comfortable. Shower was not the strongest I've seen but worked.. Bed was a heaven! Some noises from the corridors could be heard but it wasn't that bad. Breakfast - lots of choices, fresh fruit, even coffee was quite good! And most of all I loved the people working in this hotel, everyone nice, smiling and helpful. Would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ziggWaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damien L, Manager at Ibis London Shepherds Bush, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Thank you for your review.
I am delighted you had a good stay with us.
See you on your next trip hopefully!

Kind regards,
Izabela Biernaczyk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,035)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

691 - 697 of 2,035 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2014

Excellent location across from the Underground metro station, Westfield Mall with numerous bus options. Wonderful and helpful staff. They gave great directions and printed out maps for you if you needed them. The room was so beautiful! A little gem. The restroom was unique. It reminded me of a cruise ship but bigger. Downstairs they offered breakfast, an English one, at a great price. After hours, they had a lovely bar and seating area. Hotel is one of the best!. Great restaurant options in the area. Went to the cinema to see Non-Stop and we loved it. Like the British style where you can select and reserve your seats. Found an excellent bagel shop around the corner from the hotel. Also, there was a grocery store out the door and to the left in the attached shopping mall. The Westfield Shopping Centre really requires at least two days! It is huge both inside and outside. High end shops and moderate shops along with terrific restaurants. Had sushi at Wasabe. Saturday took the Underground tube to downtown London for our guided tour. Was able to walk across the street to catch it. One Hint: Remember to bring face towels!

Room Tip: I was on the 4th Floor and had an excellent room with a great view. Try to get one of the rooms tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnKS2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damien L, Manager at Ibis London Shepherds Bush, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Thank you very much for your review and complements.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the ibis Shepherd's Bush and my team made your stay comfortable.
I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Izabela Biernaczyk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Stayed here for four nights.It is nice clean hotel with great staff,especially front desk girls...room was quite small but,bathroom also...Biggest plus is a location,red line/central one is just around corner,so you can get to central London quite easy:)
Would stay here again...

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carloeu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damien L, Manager at Ibis London Shepherds Bush, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Izabela Biernaczyk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for two nights. I have to say that this is the best budget hotel I have stayed in! First of all it is located just a few minutes from Sheperds Bush tube station. You can see the top of the building as you walk out of the tube station. If you fly in from Heathrow the location is also very good as it is just 4 stops from Paddington (including a line change at Notting Hill). It has to said that is is located in zone 2 which means you will use 15-20 minutes to get into central London.The hotel is also new which means that the rooms are really good. I especially thought that the wooden floors was a good choice as supposed to the dreaded wall to wall carpets which you will find in many hotels in the UK.

The bed was fantastic. Not to hard and not to soft. The bathroom was modern but maybe a bit small. The towels the hotel provided could also have been bigger. The breakfast buffet was ver good and had a variety of things to offer. It is excellent that they serve breakfast from 06:30 - noon. That way they cater for the earlybirds and for the late risers.

The service from the front office and breakfast staff was suberb which is hard to find in London. But it seems like the staff really care about the guests at this hotel. I will be back in London in the autumm and will probably go for this hotel again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Groundhopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damien L, Manager at Ibis London Shepherds Bush, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards,
Izabela Biernaczyk
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Stayed here with my adult daughter for three nights. Location is great, just a couple minutes walk from the tube station, with lots of places to grab a bite nearby. The tube station is on the central line, so quite easy to get to central London with minimal fuss. The hotel itself was very clean (which is what I look for most of all!) and the service on the desk was good. We showed up quite early, but they were happy to store our luggage for us and we went out for a couple of hours. When we returned, they had our room ready. Overall a great place to stay, in fact I'm heading back there next month at it was my go to hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cdn_Traveller505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damien L, Manager at Ibis London Shepherds Bush, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit and look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Izabela Biernaczyk
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

What a little gem! Low cost for clean newly designed hotel rooms offering the essentials (cupboard, small desk, large bed, and wet-room). Very friendly staff. Domain area a little small, but food reasonable and priced accordingly. The hotel is very near Shepard's Bush tube station and the wonderful Westfield shopping mall.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank johandl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damien L, Manager at Ibis London Shepherds Bush, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Izabela Biernaczyk, Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a week with my partner. The location is excellent with lots of shops and transport on your doorstep. Staff are extremely friendly and service was efficient. Rooms were decent sized and impeccably clean and although our room was facing the busy main road, we barely heard a thing. Can't reccommend this hotel enough!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank pt_b6261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damien L, General Manager at Ibis London Shepherds Bush, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

I’m so glad that you had an enjoyable time during your stay at ibis London Shepherd's Bush. I hope we can welcome you back to the property in the near future.
Kind regards,
Damien LERCHUNDI
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Hammersmith / Fulham
Dorsett Shepherds Bush, London
London Bridge
Ibis London Blackfriars
Ibis London Blackfriars
#263 of 1,081 in London
3,536 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
Ibis London Earls Court
Ibis London Earls Court
#447 of 1,081 in London
4,659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Hilton London Kensington
#507 of 1,081 in London
4,477 reviews
Whitechapel
Ibis London City-Shoreditch
Ibis London City-Shoreditch
#310 of 1,081 in London
4,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis London Shepherds Bush? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Shepherds Bush

Address: 3 - 5 Rockley Road, London W14 0DJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Hammersmith / Fulham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Green Hotel in London
#54 Best Value Hotel in London
#176 Romantic Hotel in London
#194 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: $85 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis London Shepherds Bush 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to ibis - feel good at a great priceIbis London Shepherd’s Bush is our latest London hotel, located few meters to Westfield Shopping Centre, close to BBC TV Centre, Hammersmith and Noting Hill.The hotel offers 128 inviting modern rooms (100% non smoking) with comfortable beds "Sweet Bed" by Ibis TV with freeview, free Wi-Fi, tea & coffee facilities, bathroom with shower.Enjoy a treat in our innovative restaurant concept "Fogg's" which serves modern and international dishes from “around the world” or in the bar which is perfect for coffee, pre-dinner drink with our “tapas” daily counter or light meal in a cozy atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Accorhotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis London Shepherds Bush reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Shepherds Bush England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing