We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis London Shepherds Bush
Ranked #260 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

For the money you pay it's good value, the beds are a bit narrow (I stayed in a twin room) the room was very clean and everything in the room worked. Good location ideal if you want a place to rest your head, it's not really a place to go for a romantic weekend away

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PDGRAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damien L, General Manager at Ibis London Shepherds Bush, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

I’m very grateful that you could take time to leave us your thoughts and write a review. I’m so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again in the very near future.
Kind regards,
Damien LERCHUNDI
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,989)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

963 - 969 of 1,989 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2013

Used this hotel while on business in the area. Firstly the hotel is located in a great area, a short walk from Shepherds Bush underground and train station. There are many restaurants, shops and pubs on the doorstep. I also took in a game at QPR which was a 1,3 mile walk from the hotel.
The check in was quick and the room was surprisingly modern (if basic) with wooden floor and flat screen tv. Beds were comfortable and the shower room was modern but small.
Breakfast was buffet style with a good selection of hot and continental style fare.
I would use this hotel again if visiting the area.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bluem00ner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damien L, General Manager at Ibis London Shepherds Bush, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

My team and I very much appreciate your kind words, and we’re glad to have been a part of your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back at Ibis London Shepherd's Bush.
Kind regards,
Damien LERCHUNDI
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

I stayed at the IBIS Shepherds Bush whilst attending a conference at Olympia. The hotel location was ideal for the venue - short walk or simple 1-stop train. I have stayed at a number of IBIS hotels before and I would rate this as the best so far. The staff were friendly and helpful; the hotel is clearly new and the room was very comfortable and clean. The all-you-can-eat breakfast had a reasonable range of hot and cold food to offer. The Foggs restaurant had a relatively short menu, but the food quality was very good and well presented.

I would rate this as excellent value for money and will certainly stay again if visiting the area.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 127Smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damien L, General Manager at Ibis London Shepherds Bush, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Many thanks for posting your comments. We appreciate all feedback very much and the team and I look forward to welcoming you back at Ibis London Shepherd's Bush.
Kind regards,
Damien LERCHUNDI
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank d_raffaj
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Damien L, General Manager at Ibis London Shepherds Bush, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We had very good time. The staff was very nice and ready to ask any request. The position at the first, if you are arriving from Liverpool street, it's seems a little bit far...but actually from the hotel is very easy to reach any place you want! Any facilities in the room for coffee or tea everyday and you can find a shopping- mall with everything you need very close! You have to pay extra 8£ if you want breakfast but is very complete. The room and the bathroom was quite small but the bed was awesome and comfortable shower!!!Everything very clean!

One thing: the room was heated only by an air conditioner and you need to let it works all night (at minimum is ok) if you don't want to feel cold (but your mouth will be very dry!). Unfortunally, in this way the bathroom remains cold. Anyway, we asked for an extra duvet and to sleep was perfect!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L4DYM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damien L, General Manager at Ibis London Shepherds Bush, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your thoughts on here. I’m glad you enjoyed your visit, and I hope we can welcome you back to Ibis London Shepherd's Bush very soon.
Kind regards,
Damien LERCHUNDI
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Hotel is located in perct place, oposite subway, 10 minutes to the center. Hotel is new, very clean, comfortable. Great that in the room you have kettle including tea and coffee (even milk and sugar). Excelent shoping centre around and supermarket. Breakfast is also good, but maybe to expensive. I will stay again in that hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agnes504801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damien L, General Manager at Ibis London Shepherds Bush, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Many thanks for the review. We always welcome feedback and my team and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Ibis London Shepherd's Bush. I hope we can be part of your future travel plans.
Kind regards,
Damien LERCHUNDI
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

It was my first stay in Ibis hotel and it far exceeded my expectations. Excellent value for money, breakfast was great, served till noon! Staff was lovely, specially night team, nothing was a problem, very helpful and proactive. Snack in the night was very good. Location wise is brilliant, just 2 min from central line, Westfield Shopping center just across the road. I will definitively return. Thanks again!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damien L, General Manager at Ibis London Shepherds Bush, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

So glad you had an enjoyable time at Ibis London Shepherd's Bush! We very much appreciate the feedback and we hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards,
Damien LERCHUNDI
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Hammersmith / Fulham
Dorsett Shepherds Bush, London
London Bridge
Ibis London Blackfriars
Ibis London Blackfriars
#266 of 1,077 in London
3,418 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
Ibis London Earls Court
Ibis London Earls Court
#472 of 1,077 in London
4,546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Star Hotel B&B
#91 of 1,077 in London
424 reviews
The Westbridge Hotel
#102 of 1,077 in London
1,472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis London Shepherds Bush? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Shepherds Bush

Address: 3 - 5 Rockley Road, London W14 0DJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Hammersmith / Fulham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Green Hotel in London
#85 Best Value Hotel in London
#161 Family Hotel in London
#176 Romantic Hotel in London
#195 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: $87 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis London Shepherds Bush 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to ibis - feel good at a great priceIbis London Shepherd’s Bush is our latest London hotel, located few meters to Westfield Shopping Centre, close to BBC TV Centre, Hammersmith and Noting Hill.The hotel offers 128 inviting modern rooms (100% non smoking) with comfortable beds "Sweet Bed" by Ibis TV with freeview, free Wi-Fi, tea & coffee facilities, bathroom with shower.Enjoy a treat in our innovative restaurant concept "Fogg's" which serves modern and international dishes from “around the world” or in the bar which is perfect for coffee, pre-dinner drink with our “tapas” daily counter or light meal in a cozy atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis London Shepherds Bush reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Shepherds Bush England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing