We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food and service!”

Comedor Grill & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Comedor Grill & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #73 of 22,511 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $34
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Welcome! We are an Argentine Restaurant on Upper Street, Islington serving a range of classic and modern South American dishes. Our new a la cart menu features exciting seasonal dishes, using the best of British ingredients, cooked the Argentinian way. As part of our new menu, you can now enjoy your steak cut to order. Starting at 300g, you can increase the size of your steak per 100g and go as big as you like! Choose your own marinade, sauce and garnish for a truly personalised steak experience.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food and service!”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

We went there impromptu on a Tuesday night. There were other diners in the restaurant so not awkward being the only ones in a local restaurant.
We ordered empannadas for entree (spicy beef) - it was delicious! We went for the Brazilian cut of rump steak - again, cooked perfectly at medium rare, pink with juices... the sauce it is served with is delicious so don't need to order anything on top.
We got two sides, the green beens (were okay, not crunchy) and the cava chips were delicious and tasted as they should - although would benefit if they came with a dipping sauce as quite dry (the root itself is dry, not the cooking method).
Very reasonably priced food, meat and wine list - will go back and with friends this time to make a night of it.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank newby81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

901 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    659
    179
    36
    22
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food, great value and great, friendly service”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

There were some great special offers and a good choice on the menu but we both went for steak.
Several cuts were available with a good range of price.

The friendly atmousphere and genuinely helpful staff made it a pleasure to eat there.

We will certainly be returning very soon.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent and delicious”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Excellent food and attention. You can find great steak and starter are delicious. We invited two friends and they were impressed. Mojito jelly is good to start, we also asked for ceviche, cassava and empanadas, all of them excellent. After that we ate steak and also chicken and also great food. The attention is A+. I really recommend this place.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food and cool atmosphere!”
Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

A friend suggest me many times this restaurant and finally I've been with my family (of 7).
We had an amazing dinner!!!
We had pork belly (amazing, crispy and juice at the same time) and empanadas.The steak was cook to perfection, in a grill restaurant is the main important thing!
My family had the chicken with spinach bacon and cheese, they say it's amazing, very soft and tasty!
We gonna come back soon because the food is amazing, waitres professional, the waitress witch took the order was smiling and she answer to all our questions!
At the end of the dinner the chef came to our table asking if we enjoyed the time.. That's is great! The chefs usually they don't do that.

Helpful?
Thank Pampadoesntsmile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent and great service!”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Antonio was great and food was excellent. Quiet atmosphere. Price was a little in the high side but it worths it

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GJurdaneta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComedorGrillAndBar, Guest Relations Manager at Comedor Grill & Bar, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear GJurdaneta,

Thank you very much for your review, all comments are important to us! Antonio is an asset to our Business and your compliments will be passed on!

We are looking forward seeing you in Comedor Grill and Bar soon!

Kind Regards,

Jelena Rozenko
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Comedor Grill & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Comedor Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing