We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent on all counts”

Comedor Grill & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Comedor Grill & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #73 of 22,544 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $34
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Welcome! We are an Argentine Restaurant on Upper Street, Islington serving a range of classic and modern South American dishes. Our new a la cart menu features exciting seasonal dishes, using the best of British ingredients, cooked the Argentinian way. As part of our new menu, you can now enjoy your steak cut to order. Starting at 300g, you can increase the size of your steak per 100g and go as big as you like! Choose your own marinade, sauce and garnish for a truly personalised steak experience.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent on all counts”
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

If you like steak, you will love Comedor. Fantastic fresh food, cooked in its open kitchen to your order. Great atmosphere and high quality service - nothing was too much trouble for our party of 8. Add to that an extensive cocktail menu and you are sure to have a great time! Can't wait to go back again!

Helpful?
3 Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComedorGrillAndBar, Guest Relations Manager at Comedor Grill & Bar, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Andy S,

I am glad to hear you and your friends enjoyed your time with us!

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave your compliments and looking forward seeing you again in Comedor Grill and Bar.

Kind Regards,

Jelena Rozenko
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

902 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    659
    179
    36
    23
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Strasbourg
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delicious food, excellent service”
Reviewed December 24, 2013 via mobile

After too many bad experiences in London I have been very pleasantly surprised by Comedor Grill. Excellent sea bass. My friend had a vegetable soup (creamy and subtle in taste) and the wine was just as good. The service was perfect. I can only recommend this place. Lunch prices are definitely ok. For regular appetites order an appetizer too as lunch portions may be a bit small for some people.

Helpful?
2 Thank frenchtraveller42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComedorGrillAndBar, Guest Relations Manager at Comedor Grill & Bar, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear frenchtraveller42,

I am delighted you find us so attractive, our food Excellent and service was Perfect.

Thank You for taking the time to write about Comedor Grill And Bar, we highly value your opinion.

Kind Regards,

Jelena Rozenko
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent meats, good prices, great service”
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Tried this south-american style grill a few days ago and could not be any happier. Meats were excellent. I had the Brazilian picana and it was juicy, soft, tasty and, most important, done exactly as requested, what not always happen.
Starters were really good, specially the big olives, and so was the excellent dessert (alfajores). The selection of south-american beers was also good.
And last but not least, the service was great. Quick, professional and always with a friendly smile from the waitresses.
One to repeat very soon

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank enepi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComedorGrillAndBar, Guest Relations Manager at Comedor Grill & Bar, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Enepi,

Thank you for taking time to send in your complimentary review, it was a pleasure to read.
Our team are really pleased you found our food excellent and service friendly and professional.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again!

Kind Regards,

Jelena Rozenko
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awesome flavours at really reasonable prices”
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Had a fantastic lunch today on upper street. We chose an array of starters- you have to have the squid option & bread board -yum! Then I had the best steak sandwich I have had in a very long time. Unbelievable quality steak for an amazing price -£6.50 - and loved all the side sauces and chutneys. Go there now!!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonSarah12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComedorGrillAndBar, Guest Relations Manager at Comedor Grill & Bar, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear LondonSarah 12345,

Thank You for taking time to leave us your feedback.
It made us feel very proud of all the hard work! We hope to see you back in Comedor Grill And Bar in near future.

Kind Regards,

Jelena Rozenko
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING...!”
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Met a friend for late lunch which was the best choice made, for starters we had baby Squid and one of each of Empanadas which were just AMAZING, then for main we had Fillet steak and my favourite ever Scallops which are served with confit Pork belly ohh....everything just melts in you mouth :)
The choice on menu is great, one will struggle to choose. Service was great very professional, friendly and attentive.
Everyone should have the pleasure ti dine in Comedor, I am going back in two days :)

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sdublaku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Comedor Grill & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Comedor Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing