We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A great tribute to a French cuisine” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Assiette Anglaise - CLOSED

Assiette Anglaise
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Suresnes, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A great tribute to a French cuisine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

I visited a restaurant with my wife on a our holiday in England. As a French couple and lovers of our cuisine and food in general, we absolutely fell in love with the place. Absolutely professional and the kindest staff, always helpful, nothing seemed to be a problem. The food was superb, definitely worth the price. We've got a lovely table by the window and enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere and cosy surrounding with a bottle of a red French wine. The experience was amazing. Thank you.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fiacre T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    6
    0
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Go there and expect a great meal, you will not be disapointed, try the crispy pigs head, and what a slant on the veg, it's all V”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

My friend and i went to assiette on fri eve, all three courses were just great,and the wine list isvery good too. Fine dining in north london at last.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tony d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very nice place to be”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

Had an mid week evening meal at the restaurant and thought it was wonderful.
Staff were attentive and polite.
Food varied and very good.

I would definitely recommend

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RhiannonJ1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

My 'great ' is others 'fantastic'. This place does really good food and the staff are super nice. I was pleasantly surprised when, having ordered a glass of wine, my date arrived and we wanted another wine to share. The waiter said, no problem, took the glass of wine away and poured the shared bottle. I call that pretty good; other places would have charged.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lorna353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
115 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“good food, pleasant ambience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

Came by for lunch. They have a set 2-course lunch for £12. Reasonable value ... starter of stuffed squid and a main of breaded pork. Pleasant, laid-back atmosphere.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Abertawe26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Assiette Anglaise also viewed

Stratford City, London
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing