We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday Lunch!”
Review of Il Blandford`s

Il Blandford`s
Order Online
Ranked #620 of 28,445 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $31
Cuisines: European, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Marylebone
Description: Il Blandfords is not another restaurant but simply a dining room of a young restauteur or friend who likes food and people. You will feel her home like your home. Only People that wants to enjoy food without missing taste, good wine and atmosphere comes to il Blandfords. il Blandfords it's only A dining room open to friends in Marylebone village.
Reviewed July 14, 2019 via mobile

Feeling home! Authentic Italian food in a very cozy and familiar restaurant offering a good choice of English breakfast too... perfect mix. I strongly recommend it!!Great service, friendly staff and great value.We will be back soon!

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank M3883HTgiusepped
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (391)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 391 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2019

Just around the corner from the Holmes Hotel, we were there for Dinner, which was excellent. Nice and speedy service, and of course, you can talk Italian so it feels like home...

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank rraimond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2019 via mobile

Pizza was drowned in tomato sauce so it was soggy and it was over-salty. Aubergine was in the salads section on the menu but I got a tiny portion of hot baked aubergine with cheese. I was still hungry. We decided to leave without pudding. But it took more than half an hour and four requests to get the bill.
It’s a cramped space with very simple “shabby chic” mismatched tables and chairs which give new customers the impression of low prices...but in fact it’s relatively expensive for what you get.
The Italian chit-chat behind the counter and in the kitchen is charming... but not enough to persuade us to go back!

Date of visit: July 2019
1  Thank Jan46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jess C, Owner at Il Blandford`s, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2019

We are very sorry that you didn’t like our restaurant
We are very disappointed on your experience
We are always hoping for good feedbacks from our guests
We look forward to have another opportunity in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2019 via mobile

One of the best italian restaurants in London! Authentic under every aspect! A huge selection of fabulous wines! Highly recommend!
We had two incredible starter Pizza and Panuozzo (Italian sandwich) and as main Milanese Veal and a fresh sole!
Can’t wait to try the rest of the menú

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Francesco F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2019 via mobile

Food: great! I loved the chicken and mushroom sauce dish I ordered

The place is well visited during lunch hours - so call ahead.

Staff - family run.

Prices - not too high

Defn recommend!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank AntoSavarirajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Blandford`s also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to Il Blandford`s? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing