We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel within reach of the city”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich
Ranked #165 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 25, 2013

This hotel is near the south bank of the Thames slightly east of the city. Easy reach to London centre via tube of footbridge and bike, I have stayed here for business and is within reach of the O2 arena for gigs, also not that hard to get to Twickenham from here although it is a good hour and a half away via train. The hotel decor looks classy and it has a very relaxing feel, we stayed in the privilege rooms which as you look from outside are the glass floors at the top (great views of canary wharf) and have complimentary Nespresso and mini bar (soft drinks) full length glass windows and a viewing deck up top mean this hotel has great views. The first time we stayed was most unfortunate because of a flood but the staff remembered me when i arrived and i would like to thank Janine for personally contacting me via email to ask if there was anything they could do to help so thank you for that.
I would stay at the Mercure again

Room Tip: if you can get floors 8 or 9 then they are all top notch but they cost more so it's up to you. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rich_break
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janine W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. It is always a great pleasure to receive such great comments and we are so glad that your second stay was better than the first one and that you enjoyed your visit. Once again thank you for your kind comments and we hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,796)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,366 - 1,372 of 1,796 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2013

Visited for 2 nights. Very close to Deptford Bridge DLR, 30 mins into City. Excellent decor, nice bar with varied seating. Good breakfast (buffet style with extras as required). Reception staff very pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MPCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janine W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that the team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

The staff, especially Andre, are top notch. Everyone is helpful and pleasant. They say hello when you walk in and acknowledge you when you leave. Even the cleaning staff say hello and are pleasant.
The front entrance blends right in with the neighborhood. The hotel is a great value for London, only draw back is the distance from center London, it takes nearly an hour to get to the Piccadilly area. There are little gems nearby, a grocery store, a little Indian Resturant around the corner, a little fish and chips place the other direction.
Our room was perfect, even got to watch NCIS and Castle. They left water everyday, (nice touch), bed was comfortable and plenty of hot water to shower (great water pressure), Next time, I come to London, this is where I am staying. (even despite the travel time)
Only thing I haven't figure out is whether to get an Oyster Card vs Travel Card. Traveling in London is not cheap. Had to top off the Oyster Card 3 times in 6 days.
Back to the Hotel, Mercure well done. We stayed 6 nights and every night was pleasant.

Room Tip: We were on floor -1, room 24 in the corner, quiet and a little larger than the others of this class.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdcoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janine W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear Guest, We are delighted with your kind review and pleased you had an enjoyable visit. We aspire to offer all guests a high quality and relaxing stay, from the moment you are greeted by our reception team to the wide range of handy little extra in room amenities and services. Andre will be delighted with your praise and please feel free to speak to the team regarding public transport fare prices on your next stay. Thank you for you recommendation and we very much look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Wuhrellew
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Janine W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

I love this hotel so much, it is a beautiful building and I really like the conversion that has taken place. When I visited the building it had not long opened. Staff were very friendly and eager to help. My room was fantastic, I always enjoy the Mercure bedding and this was no exception.

The bathroom was a glass wet room with a rain shower. I also enjoyed the very opulent bar which was great for catching up with friends. I've stayed here a number of times and will stay again. Location is great only 2 minute walk from the DLR.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deewhyjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janine W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Dear Guests, We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are so glad to hear from our valued repeat customers and appreciate your continued patronage. We look forward to welcoming you back for another stay very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Excellent rooms and professional service. Everything is clean and brand new. Absolutely the best hotel I have ever tried in London. You will sleep well in these beds..
2 min walk to the DLR to access the tube system.
Did not try the breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erik W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janine W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review and recommendation. It is fantastic to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

I recently stayed at the Mercure London Greenwich for two nights. Service was pleasant and helpful; the decor of the room was to a very good standard and the bed was comfortable. The bed sheets were of a high quality and the room came with complimentary mineral water (a definite plus), More milk could have been provided with the tea and coffee. Secure car parking was also arranged for our stay (£12 per night). I would stay again when in the area. The only slight downfall was the location, being on the edge of Greenwich close to Deptford.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janine W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are glad the team made you feel welcome and that you were happy with the standard of the room. It is fantastic to read that you would stay again even though the hotel is not directly located in the centre of Greenwich. We do look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Greenwich
InterContinental London - The O2
The Westbridge Hotel
#98 of 1,076 in London
1,460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East End / East London
Sunborn London
Sunborn London
#152 of 1,076 in London
2,794 reviews
Greenwich
De Vere Devonport House
De Vere Devonport House
#399 of 1,076 in London
1,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich

Address: Catherine Grove, London SE10 8FR, England (Formerly Mercure London Greenwich)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#125 Business Hotel in London
#133 Luxury Hotel in London
#143 Romantic Hotel in London
#288 Family Hotel in London
Price Range: $109 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Royal Greenwich, DoubleTree By Hilton London Greenwich is just a 15 minute walk from the Cutty Sark, Maritime Museum and near the O2 Arena. Close to Canary Wharf, Excel Exhibition Centre and with great transport links to Central London, this London Hotel is easily accessible via the DLR from Greenwich station and is near to Greenwich Market and the observatory. This 4* hotel offers free wi-fi in all bedrooms, the restaurant and bar. Use of the hotel gym is free for all guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
DoubleTree By Hilton London Greenwich England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing