We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Boutique Hotel!!!5*”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich
Ranked #176 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Boutique Hotel!!!5*”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

I stayed here in November 2013 for 3 nights and it is such a beautiful hotel. It is a boutique style hotel, not at all the mass market type or generic hotels. It should really be a 5star hotel. All of the staff I came in contact with were excellent! Everyone was polite, friendly and super helpful! The best part about this place though is the level of cleanliness!!! It is SO clean it really appealed to the germaphobe in me!
I have stayed in many hotels around the world and this only compares to one other hotel I've stayed in the past, that is how lovely it is.
I would say the only downside, if I had to claw at one, is the location. It is not very central and is only served by the DLR trains or buses. However, it is still quite easy to get to as it's only a 2minute walk from the station. To get this level of quality and service at this price, I would happily travel even further!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aesiovwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janine W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review. The team and I are absolutely delighted with your praise, especially our housekeeping team. I agree, even though we are not located centrally it is still easy to travel around using public transport and our guests do benefit from lower hotel rates. We very much hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,698 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    899
    550
    148
    72
    29
See reviews for
229
820
89
273
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (340)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sherborne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Mercure at Greenwich, using it as a base to visit the Cutty Sark, Naval Museum, Royal Observatory and so on. Modern, stylish up date of an Police Station was imaginative and works well. Staff couldn't have been more helpful, only criticism was that they could have put a Mercure finger-post pointing out the road that the hotel was in, very easy to drive by the entrance to the road......

Room Tip: We were very impressed by the bar menu, excellent value and cheaper than the restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janine W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that the team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 9, 2013

could not fault this hotel.We stayed three nights in a lovely room which was cleaned spotlessly every day.My daughter who we were visiting,and my husband and I had a meal the firstt night in the restaurant which was excellent. Also the breakfast we had every morning was just as good.Thankyou to Jamba Chambra I think he was called and also the girl greeting you at breakfast for great service .I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Liz and Frank Hunter Sunderland 29th to 31st Oct.I

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janine W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review and recommendation. We are so pleased with your comments, especially Simba who is delighted with your mention. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights on business. Adequate secure parking, efficient and friendly staff. Rooms modern, stylish and spotlessly clean (although quite small). Free wifi in rooms a great plus. The hotel is set back from the road, and from my room I did not hear any road noise at all.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tt180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janine W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Guest, We have a lovely spot here and it is great to hear you liked the modern style and the quiet location of the hotel. We believe that free Wi-Fi is a must these days and we are happy you did benefit from it. Thank you for your review and we hope we can welcome you back sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Booked 2 rooms for a business meeting. Both rooms were comfortable with good bathrooms, and all other Hotels take note, 2 small FREE bottles of water. Breakfast was good, and service in the reception and bar area excellent, ( good to see a member of staff being trained on bar duties ).
The main feature however of this hotel is the warm and friendly staff, who smile, talk to you and ensure your stay is a pleasant one, - well done.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank extracover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janine W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for your 5 star review. I am really pleased that you had a good stay with us and found our staff to be great. I will share your feedback with the team here and hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London ExCel
Clapham / Battersea 
Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa
Greenwich
InterContinental London - The O2
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westbridge Hotel
#101 of 1,068 in London
1,392 reviews
Southbank
Mondrian London at Sea Containers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich
Address: Catherine Grove, London SE10 8FR, England (Formerly Mercure London Greenwich)
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#125 Business Hotel in London
#139 Luxury Hotel in London
#143 Romantic Hotel in London
#288 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Royal Greenwich, DoubleTree By Hilton London Greenwich is just a 15 minute walk from the Cutty Sark, Maritime Museum and near the O2 Arena. Close to Canary Wharf, Excel Exhibition Centre and with great transport links to Central London, this London Hotel is easily accessible via the DLR from Greenwich station and is near to Greenwich Market and the observatory. This 4* hotel offers free wi-fi in all bedrooms, the restaurant and bar. Use of the hotel gym is free for all guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
DoubleTree By Hilton London Greenwich England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing