We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Modern” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich
Ranked #187 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
England
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Modern”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights on business. Adequate secure parking, efficient and friendly staff. Rooms modern, stylish and spotlessly clean (although quite small). Free wifi in rooms a great plus. The hotel is set back from the road, and from my room I did not hear any road noise at all.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tt180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janine W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Guest, We have a lovely spot here and it is great to hear you liked the modern style and the quiet location of the hotel. We believe that free Wi-Fi is a must these days and we are happy you did benefit from it. Thank you for your review and we hope we can welcome you back sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,506 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    778
    502
    140
    64
    22
See reviews for
201
727
76
239
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (322)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham
Level Contributor
74 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

Booked 2 rooms for a business meeting. Both rooms were comfortable with good bathrooms, and all other Hotels take note, 2 small FREE bottles of water. Breakfast was good, and service in the reception and bar area excellent, ( good to see a member of staff being trained on bar duties ).
The main feature however of this hotel is the warm and friendly staff, who smile, talk to you and ensure your stay is a pleasant one, - well done.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank extracover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janine W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for your 5 star review. I am really pleased that you had a good stay with us and found our staff to be great. I will share your feedback with the team here and hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

We stayed on the night of the hotel's "Halloween" party and 1st birthday celebration and were struck by how friendly and positive all the staff were. The hotel was spotless, modern and we'll run. Recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Riddo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janine W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to recommend us. We are pleased you had a great stay with us and found the team really cheerful. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

We wanted somewhere reasonably close to the O2 for an event we were going to, and close enough to transport connections for some London sightseeing. What a great place the Mercure is! Our 2 night stay was super. The staff on reception couldn't have been more friendly, helpful or efficient. The room was excellent and full air on ensured a good night' sleep, the bar and restaurant was well managed and relaxing. A short walk to the cutty sark and Greenwich pier was pleasant, but should you prefer a taxi then it was £5, and Greenwich mainline and DLR was less than 3 mins away from hotel door. One of the best hotels we have have had the pleasure if staying in, but book your car parking space before you arrive!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Guy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janine W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review. I am truly delighted to read that you have found our hotel one of the best you ever stayed in. The reception team are delighted with your praise and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

What a perfect find. A hidden gem tucked away in Royal Greenwich. It's just great for couples to relax for a romantic stay. If you're looking for a good location and quality this boutique hotel is perfect. The food and breakfast worth the money. The hotel is the old Police quarters and behind is the Magistrate courts. The rooms can be a tad on the small side, but the quality far out weighs this. We didn't have a very good view and it was only on the 4th floor, but the bar and restaurant made up for this. We went to see Peter Gabriel at the 02 and the taxi was £12 set fare - one way but well worth it. Train station nearby too. The hotel staff are and were magnificent, a testament to the manager and the hotel chain. We stayed 22 Oct 2013 and the young girl in the bar at 16.00hrs was absolutely wonderful and professional in her manner and attentive nature. She will make a great hotel manager.

We treated ourselves to the afternoon tea - it was lovely, and why not do it in style? The hotel interior is like a smooth chocolate wrapped in beautiful paper and diamonds ready for you to open. A surprise as you look at the attention to detail. A great location for business meetings as it is catered for the professional lifestyle that we are accustomed to and need when working away from home and your family. It felt safe and secure. I would highly recommend this hotel. Our thanks go to the staff and congratulations to the manager.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janine W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for your fantastic feedback. The team are delighted with your praise and I am genuinely touched by your comments. We hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

It takes 30-35 minutes to get from the hotel to Bond Street. (Take the DLR from Deptford Bridge to Heron Quays, then walk to the Canary Wharf underground and take the Jubilee Line).
This aside, the hotel was very, very good. Nice modern, clean rooms with good beds. Nice bathrooms. Good breakfast, very nice bar, and helpful staff. Oh, and the price was good too...

So if you don't mind the trip to Central London, or you want to explore wonderful Greenwich, this is a very good choice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janine W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted you liked the modern décor, our bar and found the team helpful. We hope to see you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Greenwich
InterContinental London - The O2
The Westbridge Hotel
#100 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Greenwich
Novotel London Greenwich
Novotel London Greenwich
#238 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,809 reviews
Greenwich
Holiday Inn Express London - Greenwich
Greenwich
Ibis London Greenwich
Ibis London Greenwich
#407 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich
Address: Catherine Grove, London SE10 8FR, England (Formerly Mercure London Greenwich)
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#125 Business Hotel in London
#143 Luxury Hotel in London
#143 Romantic Hotel in London
#288 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Royal Greenwich, the Greenwich Hotel London is just a 15 minute walk from the Cutty Sark, Maritime Museum and near the O2 Arena. Close to Canary Wharf, Excel Exhibition Centre and with great transport links to Central London, this London Hotel is easily accessible via the DLR from Greenwich station and is near to Greenwich Market and the observatory. This 4* hotel offers free wi-fi in all bedrooms, the restaurant and bar. Use of the hotel gym is free for all guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
DoubleTree By Hilton London Greenwich England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing