We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice looking hotel bit of a parking issue”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich
Ranked #189 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,598 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    833
    528
    144
    67
    26
See reviews for
219
771
80
255
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (329)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Swindon, UK
Level Contributor
83 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

As per the title, this is a really lovely hotel - we were so surprised on arrival. Staff are really friendly, well trained and go the extra mile. The bar area is really funky and the breakfast was also excellent. We will be back when in Greenwich again - even if it's for a drink in the bar!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leeandhen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janine W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review! I am delighted that the team looked after you and went the extra mile. We are always happy to help and make it our aim to ensure our guests have a good stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon - even if it is just for a drink.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed in an executive room which had a bath in the living room. The room was huge and stylishly decorated. The reception staff were extremely friendly and could not do enough for us.
I would definitely say it represents good value for money and would 100% stay there again.
Although it is slightly out of London centre the DLR is right accross the road and connections to all underground stations.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dale V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janine W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your high recommendation, it means a lot to have identified the team as extremely friendly. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We chose this hotel partly from previous reviews and partly because of its location; we were not disappointed. It is situated a couple of hundred yards from Deptford Bridge station on the Docklands Light Railway and was quite easy to locate. On arrival we were greeted by very efficient reception staff and we were soon on our way to the 9th and top floor of the hotel. We had booked what they call a 'privilege' room and we noted all rooms on this floor were in that category. The mini-bar was stocked with various types of water and soft drinks and was included in the privilege. It has been mentioned elsewhere that the bathroom door is opaque glass, which is true, but the entire door is covered in text relating to Kings and Queens over the centuries and in any case the door was around the corner from the main part of the room.
We found the room very comfortable and peaceful and the view from the window included many of the tall buildings in the Canary Wharf area in the distance. As there is only one row of rooms at this level, outside the room is a viewing area looking in the opposite direction.
Being near the DLR station, it was a simple matter to take the train two stops to Greenwich (Cutty Sark) and then explore Greenwich with the Observatory, the Zero Meridian line and of course the Cutty Sark itself. We also took the DLR in the opposite direction to Bank station on the London Underground where the DLR terminates; from there we were able to visit many parts of central London.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay as we found the staff friendly and helpful and the Breakfast was well stocked with a variety of different foods which should cater for most tastes. In the evening you can visit the restaurant or eat in the bar area.

Room Tip: We enjoyed being on the top floor although privilege rooms cost a little more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janine W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share such comprehensive and positive feedback about your stay. It is always a great pleasure to receive such great comments and I am really glad that you found the team to be very friendly and helpful. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Having stayed at some of the Mercure's rivals in the middle of Greenwich over the past few years, I was a little dubious about being put further out from the town centre in another mid-price chain hotel. I was pleasantly surprised.
Yes, you have an extra five minute walk into Greenwich, but for that you get fresh, well appointed rooms, decorated with a local flavour. The hotel is far enough from the main road to suffer any traffic noise. Breakfast was par for any hotel in this price bracket.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonwoodlx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janine W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review. I am glad you had a good stay with us and found the hotel well located. We hope to see you again on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

This hotel has been renovated to high standard with new carpets and furnishings. However, the rooms are extremely small, the shower doors are a design feature that is opaque so that there is no privacy from noise or sight from the person sharing the room with you.
I had to buy some blue-tack and black garbage bags, to create privacy. The beds face the bathroom door. The furnishings are so large and every spare space is filled with furniture. Inadequate lighting over the desk area, difficult to see.

Room Tip: All rooms have opaque bathroom doors....
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenny V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janine W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay. I am sorry that the room you stayed in was not to your liking. Our rooms vary in size and my personal suggestion for future stays would be to book a privilege room which offers more space and fantastic views over London. We have noted your comments with regards to the bathroom door and are currently looking into finding a solution for it. We very much hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Stayed here for a our wedding night and it was lovely. Stayed in an executive room. Very modern hotel with quick efficient service. Room was a nice size, very clean and the bathroom was very nice, fancy taps. We took a nice walk into Greenwich the next day which wasn't far from the hotel at all.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank R M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janine W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Guest, Congratulations and thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed the service our team have provided and the walk into Greenwich. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Greenwich
InterContinental London - The O2
The Westbridge Hotel
#102 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Greenwich
Novotel London Greenwich
Novotel London Greenwich
#234 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,845 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London ExCel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich
Address: Catherine Grove, London SE10 8FR, England (Formerly Mercure London Greenwich)
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#125 Business Hotel in London
#143 Romantic Hotel in London
#147 Luxury Hotel in London
#288 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Royal Greenwich, DoubleTree By Hilton London Greenwich is just a 15 minute walk from the Cutty Sark, Maritime Museum and near the O2 Arena. Close to Canary Wharf, Excel Exhibition Centre and with great transport links to Central London, this London Hotel is easily accessible via the DLR from Greenwich station and is near to Greenwich Market and the observatory. This 4* hotel offers free wi-fi in all bedrooms, the restaurant and bar. Use of the hotel gym is free for all guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
DoubleTree By Hilton London Greenwich England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing