We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite and fine hotel to be considered for the center-eastern London”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich
Ranked #172 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 20, 2013

The facility is located in a quite zone at Greenwich. Less than 5 min walk to the Deptford Bridge DLR station and from there you have a fast connection to the whole public transport network.
Convenient for O2 and London City Airport.

Rooms, even if not very large, are clean and with all needed features (free wireless connection, large LCD TV set, a kettle to have your coffee in the room....). The shower box is large and comfortable.

The front desk personnel was helpful and polite. Despite the reception is small with one service desk only, I never had to wait too long to be served.

Breakfast with a good choice and quality of food, pastry choice just a little bit limited but I enjoyed the fresh fruit salad. You can have an Italian espresso too but don't expect a more than average quality!

I stayed 3 days on a business trip and I've to say everything was ok. The price is quite good and if we consider the London average cost it must be considered cheap.

Going back to that London area in the next future probably the Mercure Greenwich Hotel will be my choice once again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Teraphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Great to hear we will be your choice again when visiting London, hurry back – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,884)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,591 - 1,597 of 1,884 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2013

We stayed for two nights on a getaway to London. We got a last min bargain online so had a superior king room with complimentary minibar for £100 a night. Five min walk from DLR and 15 min walk in to Greenwich. You can also get the Thames cruise from Greenwich up to tower bridge in 25 mins. Good secure car park for £12 a day.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank riestar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

It’s always good to get a bargain and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Very smart modern rooms in a converted former Metropolitan Police facility dating from the 1940s which won a Riba award. This property is both elegant and contemporary. Enjoy the luxuriously appointed bar just off the check-in area and then head downstairs to the equally alluring restaurant. Staff here are efficient and most professional. Easy connection to Canary Wharf (and therefore City airport) via Deptford Bridge DLR. Walk to Greenwich Park in 15 minutes.

Room Tip: West-facing upper floors are best as you get fantastic views of London skyline from a distance!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FlyguyUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Thank you for the review, we are pleased you liked the style, service and fantastic views – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

I stayed here with my husband for the weekend and it was fantastic!! The staff were so efficient and friendly. The hotel was absolutely spotless!! The breakfast was great and the bar lounge area was so modern, stylish and comfortable. I loved our suite on the ninth floor. It was splendid and the bed was so comfortable. I love the convenience of having wifi throughout the hotel. The private parking was an additional option that made our stay even more comfortable. We will definitely be staying here again!! Bravo to the hotel staff for making our experience so great! I highly recommend this hotel!

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Charlene Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Thank you for your very kind review Charlene, we are delighted you enjoyed your experience and that you would recommend us. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Stayed in Greenwich to be close to the O2 arena. Was further away than expected, but still a great location. Greenwich Park, Roayl Greenwich and Cutty Sark were all lovely places to visit. The DLR station was 5 minutes walk, with a supermarket en route too. Hotel was beautiful. Very nice rooms - spacious, modern and very comfy bed - lovely bar/restaurant, staff were very helpful and efficient - will definitely be staying again

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank ambermooose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Great to hear you will be returning and thank you for the review – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We were allocated a room on the first floor, it was like a prison cell, with a small window above eye level so you couldn't see out. The receptionist did change us immediately when we asked to a room on the fifth floor which was better. Rooms however, whilst nicely furnished are small with double (not king size) bed and no bath.

Location is about 20 minute brisk walk to Cutty Sark.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Depac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Sorry to hear you will not return but am pleased we were able to offer you a room move – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

I've stayed at the Mercure Greenwich twice now, and was so impressed with the courteous staff and stylish rooms. The price was also extremely reasonable; I was expecting something of a lower quality, and was a little blown away by how gorgeous the reception and rooms were (not to mention how gorgeous some of the staff are, it has to be said!). The hotel is just a short walk from beautiful Greenwich, and there is free parking behind the hotel. The room is an adequate size with a lovely modern bathroom, and there were even enough mirrors for three girls to get ready for a night out. I will definitely stay again if I need to be south of the river, and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Qwerrrty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Thank you for the very kind review, we are so pleased that enjoyed the facilities and staff, the car park is currently charged at £12.00 for an overnight stay and has limited availability, and I recommend you book to avoid disappointment. You must be the one that got away! - It’s always good to get a freebie –General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
The Westbridge Hotel
#96 of 1,081 in London
1,517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London ExCel
Greenwich
Novotel London Greenwich
Novotel London Greenwich
#251 of 1,081 in London
1,984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich

Address: Catherine Grove, London SE10 8FR, England (Formerly Mercure London Greenwich)
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#125 Business Hotel in London
#136 Luxury Hotel in London
#143 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: $105 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Royal Greenwich, DoubleTree By Hilton London Greenwich is just a 15 minute walk from the Cutty Sark, Maritime Museum and near the O2 Arena. Close to Canary Wharf, Excel Exhibition Centre and with great transport links to Central London, this London Hotel is easily accessible via the DLR from Greenwich station and is near to Greenwich Market and the observatory. This 4* hotel offers free wi-fi in all bedrooms, the restaurant and bar. Use of the hotel gym is free for all guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
DoubleTree By Hilton London Greenwich England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing