We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best Sushi in North London”
Review of Sushi Wa

Sushi Wa
Ranked #4,192 of 22,544 Restaurants in London
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The best Sushi in North London”
Reviewed May 3, 2014

This is my local restaurant and I love coming back, time and time again especially for the complementary starter and green tea ice cream. Staff are welcoming and polite, the food is superb, prices are decent and the atmosphere is great! Have been to many a sushi bar and I would rank this place high on the list for anyone visiting London.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    8
    0
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cheap, chic and delicious!”
Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

A great local find, very reasonably priced and delicious. Loved everything about this place from the lanterns outside, to the decor, menu choice and service. We had a number of hot food items including Pork Katsu Curry, Spring Rolls and a Chicken Noodle dish which was all spiced just right. Yum! Can't wait to return!

Helpful?
3 Thank Emma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed February 14, 2014

The sushi here is amazing - particularly the eel! Really fresh, tasty and looks great! The staff are also dead nice! Been here quite a few times now and the service can be a little slow sometimes when it gets busy - but for the freshness of the sushi it's well worth the wait!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank JT5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very good neighbourhood place”
Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

Nice food, finally a good Japanese in Highgate. Sushi and sashimi were good quality, with some variety available. Hot food was also good, great frsh prawn tempura.

Helpful?
3 Thank Subsab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“The best sushi I've had in years”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

This place is a little gem. I can't remember having better sushi. Fresh, delicious, and beautiful. The staff were very warm and friendly. I felt comfortable and welcome. I also thought the portions were quite generous.

These guys are sushi professionals!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
10 Thank Mr I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi Wa also viewed

 

Been to Sushi Wa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing