We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“After the match” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Real Greek Covent Garden

The Real Greek Covent Garden
Ranked #480 of 22,202 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $25
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Covent Garden
Description: The restaurant caters for Covent Garden's mix of locals, tourists and those who adore the theatre and opera, serving a delicious selection of Mezedes, freshly char-grilled Souvlakis and Sharers. We have a private room downstairs in the restaurant that can seat a maximum of 14 people, if you wish to make a private booking.
Alvechurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“After the match”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

Went with my son and his wife and my partner. We had booked but only an hour or so before but it was full so best to do that. The menu was quite long but they had a more limited choice were you could choose six items which was one from six different pairs. This made it much easier. I wondered if it would be filling enough as I hadn't had decent food since breakfast. Need not have worried it was more than enough. The different flavours and textures worked well together and gave a good experience. The staff were particularly helpful and were attentive to everybody even though they were very busy.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Stuart H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,028 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    477
    385
    102
    34
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Regular favourite - open up North please”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

We have been lucky in never needing to book but do if you don't want to miss as it is always popular. Great food and excellent staff. The cheese cake rated very highly even though it was over indulgence. The atmosphere is great for a group or a couple though not sure about children (only because I have never seen any there).

Recommend small plates of Meze to share and obviously the cheese cake

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank wooleynuts969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
52 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Friendly and welcoming”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

We visited the Real Greek as a group of family & friends. The food was varied with something for everyone and the service friendly & efficient. Would definitely go back again. At lunchtime it is especially good to be able to choose a smaller rather than a large meal.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bram221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, MA
Level Contributor
102 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“tasty”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

A nice, healthy lunch featuring traditional items at a reasonable price. The lentil salad was excellent as well as were their flatbreads and olives. The skewers were good but tiny though that may be since it was lunchtime. I think I would stick with lots of small plates rather than the gyro next time. It was tasty but more salad than meat.

We went to the location near the Globe Theater. Service was friendly and quick. Though they have outdoor seating, we sat inside. The interior is lovely and spotless. Kid-friendly and a nice break from heavy British food.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HitTheRoaders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“lovely service and great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

very warm welcome, busy place so need to book. the waiter was so happy and friendly, offering advice on the different food. just a really good atmosphere. the food was brilliant, so much to choose from and great for sharing. highly recommend, we went here for my fiancees birthday and left with a big smile on our place.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Matt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Real Greek Covent Garden also viewed

 

Been to The Real Greek Covent Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing