We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location for eastside of London”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The King William Hotel
Ranked #253 of 573 London B&B and Inns
Stratford Upon Avon,
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Location for eastside of London”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

Excellent location for O2 arena and Greenwich village. Clean rooms and bathrooms (but very small) we stayed during hot spell in July so rooms are unbearingly hot and oppressive. Good breakfast cooked to order. Independent hotel with friendly staff.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank MDB6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    50
    15
    13
    11
See reviews for
8
44
22
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic value for money.Lovely helpful staff.Room and shower so clean.Perfect location for the O2.And by the way-NO ONE believed the 'tale'about not having any gas to cook on until Monday so they couldnt provide a cooked breakfast!Maybe it was just too hot for the chef to work!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Squeakalina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

I stayed in July and had a pleasant stay. The hotel is clean and tastefully decorated. There is a nice welcoming bar and the staff are friendly and helpful. We checked in and the management showed us to our rooms. The room was clean, bright and was a good size. The bathroom is on the small side and there is no air conditioning but the bed was extremely comfortable plus there was an extension lead in my drawer for me to plug in straighteners to get to the mirror!

A possible downside for some is that it is quite noisy with the road/traffic/people outside plus you can hear other guests walking above in their room which may annoy someone especially in the middle of the night.

The location is excellent for the o2 only a 7 minute taxi drive or 30 - 40 minute walk. Overall I had a very nice stay - thank you.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank c2lai3e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chesterfield
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

Stayed from 7th to 9th July for a visit to the O2 to see Michael buble and a trip into London, excellent bus route outside hotel. Breakfast and food marvellous, rooms very nice and clean. Had a lovely visit and will definately be returning later in the year.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karenmchesterfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

My hubby and I and our friend had a great 2 night stay here last week. Excellent location for anyone going to the O2, staff extremely friendly and helpful, full directions on how to get up to the O2 from the bus stop just outside the hotel. Rooms were very clean with all you need for a short stay. Special mention for the shower, lovely and powerful and the fantastic breakfast which really set us up for the day. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

Hello,

Just a quick note to say how much we enjoyed staying at The King William Hotel over the last couple of days, we found you have a very relaxed atmosphere and great staff.

What a great location you have for the O2 Area, the guy on reception who checked us in suggested a bus on the way, just £2.40 each and to pre book a taxi with Area Cars £10.00 on the way back to the hotel, what a victory no queues no hassle, brilliant !!!!!

I believe I booked before Christmas or as the Michael Buble’ tickets came on sale, our room was good, comfy bed and nice clean petite bathroom.

This morning at breakfast pompous woman gave your brilliant blonde waitress so much unnecessary grief and hassle about her ridiculous choices we felt embarrassed for the poor girl, enough so for her my wife to defend your waitress at reception.

You have a great breakfast menu, covering every taste, if she couldn’t find what she wanted she should have buggered off to McDonalds !!!

We have recommended The King William Hotel to all our friends and family, in fact our nephew is staying with you later this month.

Please pass our supportive comments on to your breakfast waitress and chef.

Beat regards

Joe & Cath Worrall

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

The hotel is very clean and tidy throughout. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the on suite in our room was a bit cramped but nice and clean. The staff are very friendly and helpful and put themselves out if you need anything. The breakfast is nice and they do some nice meals during the day. The bar is well stocked but closes early. The hotel is situated about 10 mins bus ride from the o2 and you have the choice of 2 separate buses to the station, One bus running through the night that goes from north Greenwich to Russell Square. There is a bus stop right outside the hotel for the o2 and the stop for Russell Square is just over the road. If you walk behind the hotel you can make your way to the river where there is a lovely pub called The Cutty Sark, and the real thing is about 10 mins walk past the Royal Naval College. We took a ferry from there to Westminster stopping off at the Tower of London which was at a reasonable price. If you are going to a concert at the o2 this hotel is the ideal place to spend a couple of nights and also take in the sights as well. Will be staying here next time we go to a concert at the o2 and maybe see more of historic Greenwich.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Greenwich
Ibis London Greenwich
Ibis London Greenwich
#419 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,118 reviews
Greenwich
Holiday Inn Express London - Greenwich
Greenwich
De Vere Devonport House
De Vere Devonport House
#400 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Greenwich
The Angerstein Hotel
The Angerstein Hotel
#132 of 573 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Greenwich
St Christopher's Inn Greenwich
Greenwich
Innkeeper's Lodge London Greenwich
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The King William Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The King William Hotel

Property: The King William Hotel
Address: 155-157 Trafalgar Rd | Greenwich, London SE10 9TX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Greenwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #253 of 573 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The King William Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Greenwich on the famous curve of the River Thames, the King William Hotel offers free Wi-Fi in rooms, restaurant, bars and reception. The O2 Arena is 10 minutes bus ride away. Greenwich Park is a 5-minute walk, and The National Maritime Museum, the Old Royal Navel College, Queens House, Greenwich Market, the Royal Observatory and Cutty Sark are also nearby. Rooms have modern elegant decor, and benefit from a flat-screen TV, DVD player and coffee making facilities. The wooden-floored bar and restaurant serves a menu with freshly prepared food and offers a wide range of drinks. To access all of the city's popular attractions, central London is a 10-minute tube journey from Greenwich North Tube Station, situated next to the 02 Arena. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The King William Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The King William Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing