We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The King William Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$417
$314
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$292
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$393
$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$224
$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$309
$239
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$147
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$235
$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$245
$202
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$184
$159
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$288
$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveler rating
43
54
16
16
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
54
16
16
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanbus stopbreakfast was includedpower showertea and coffeehotel guestsdouble roomshort staynice bathroomminute walkfamily roomconvenient locationarenatennistelevisionvictoria
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 146 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Hello,

Just a quick note to say how much we enjoyed staying at The King William Hotel over the last couple of days, we found you have a very relaxed atmosphere and great staff.

What a great location you have for the O2 Area, the guy on reception who checked us in suggested a bus on the way, just £2.40 each and to pre book a taxi with Area Cars £10.00 on the way back to the hotel, what a victory no queues no hassle, brilliant !!!!!

I believe I booked before Christmas or as the Michael Buble’ tickets came on sale, our room was good, comfy bed and nice clean petite bathroom.

This morning at breakfast pompous woman gave your brilliant blonde waitress so much unnecessary grief and hassle about her ridiculous choices we felt embarrassed for the poor girl, enough so for her my wife to defend your waitress at reception.

You have a great breakfast menu, covering every taste, if she couldn’t find what she wanted she should have buggered off to McDonalds !!!

We have recommended The King William Hotel to all our friends and family, in fact our nephew is staying with you later this month.

Please pass our supportive comments on to your breakfast waitress and chef.

Beat regards

Joe & Cath Worrall

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

The hotel is very clean and tidy throughout. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the on suite in our room was a bit cramped but nice and clean. The staff are very friendly and helpful and put themselves out if you need anything. The breakfast is nice and they do some nice meals during the day. The bar is well stocked but closes early. The hotel is situated about 10 mins bus ride from the o2 and you have the choice of 2 separate buses to the station, One bus running through the night that goes from north Greenwich to Russell Square. There is a bus stop right outside the hotel for the o2 and the stop for Russell Square is just over the road. If you walk behind the hotel you can make your way to the river where there is a lovely pub called The Cutty Sark, and the real thing is about 10 mins walk past the Royal Naval College. We took a ferry from there to Westminster stopping off at the Tower of London which was at a reasonable price. If you are going to a concert at the o2 this hotel is the ideal place to spend a couple of nights and also take in the sights as well. Will be staying here next time we go to a concert at the o2 and maybe see more of historic Greenwich.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed here on Monday to go to the O2. Our first priority was ease to get there and this was perfect. The bus stops almost outside and took about 5 minutes. Coming back we were out of the O2 and back into the hotel in 25 minutes. Olya, one of the owners couldn't have been more helpful and you are given a sheet of information on arrival with everything you need to know about the hotel and also getting to and from the O2.
As for the hotel, it was all we could ask for from a budget hotel. We had a good sized room with a double and single bed. It was spotlessly clean and modern. Everything was white and grey and there was not a speck of dirt anywhere. The shower was great. A good hot gusher - perfect for the next morning after a late night out! The breakfast was very good although for my taste I would have liked less cooked items and perhaps some fruit and yogurt. Having said that we both had the full English breakfast and it was perfectly cooked and plenty of it.
We will definitely return to this hotel even if we are just coming for a couple of days to London as it was very convenient to get into the City. We went on the clipper to Westminster. It is a short walking distance to the Cutty Sark where you can pick the boat up.
Thank for a great stay!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vivien M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel because it was close to the O2 arena, we were very happy with our stay! Te staff were so friendly and showed us to our room, also carried our bags! Free breakfast in the morning with a good choice of different dishes .. Right opposite tesco express and just down the road from boots and a bus stop! The rooms were extremely clean and very comfortable.. Great value for money, will use this hotel again! Thank you King William Hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gemma552048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

We had a brilliant stay, it was so convenient for the O2 and also for going into central London sightseeing. Really couldn't rate it highly enough. To find a hotel for this price in London with breakfast is excellent and if you are going to the O2 I doubt there is anything any closer that provides such good value.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K4L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews