We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Napoletana autentico!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sacro Cuore

Sacro Cuore
Ranked #1,760 of 22,204 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
liverpool
Level Contributor
36 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Napoletana autentico!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

Great Napoletana pizza, ice-cold Peroni, one of the nicest Tiramisu I have eaten, and cheerful efficient service.
We liked it!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LiverpoolPompo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    44
    20
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“best pizza but soooo expensive”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

we had 2 pizzas, 1 pizza with nutella for dessert to share and 2 drinks = almost 60£

yes the pizza is amazing and everything but it is just not possible to charge 60quid! At least not in Kensal Rise

  • Visited November 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank frikketz86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best pizza in London!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

Sacro Cuore is a brilliant and properly authentic Italian pizzeria. So many pizzerias get it wrong and here they don't. The ingredients are fresh and really good quality - the atmosphere in the restaurant is simple. People have said that the pizzas are soggy but these people need educating! What Sacro Cuore produce is exactly what you would be served in a Neapolitan pizzeria and how lucky are we to be provided with this in Kensal Rise?! Don't come here for overly fussy service or white tablecloths but come here for excellent food at incredibly good value prices in an easy and unpretentious environment - we love it!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Eliza H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sadly not what we thought it was going to be...”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

We would absolutely not recommend this place. Unfriendly and unwelcoming from the first moment we arrived. The place was largely empty at 6.30 on a Sunday evening. Not at all flexible with the pizza and in fact the pizza was not good. Undercooked and sour crust and absolutely overpriced for what it is. Go to the Oak on Westbourne Park Road. Much better pizza and much more friendly service. A little more expensive but absolutely worth it!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MFT12371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
72 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Molto bene!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

Really great little pizzeria. Large, tasty freshly made pizzas. Nice decor and atmosphere. Quite buzzy on a Saturday night. We got there just after seven and got a table easily but it soon filled up. Had wine, pizza and coffee; prices comparable with well known high street brand but this place has the edge. Desserts looked great too but we were full to bursting with excellent pizzas.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Priss58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sacro Cuore also viewed

 

Been to Sacro Cuore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing