We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A really excellent lunch with great service”

Quartier Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Quartier Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2,715 of 22,511 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: City of London
Description: Open for Breakfast 7AM - 10AM Open for Lunch 12PM - 3PM Open for Dinner 6PM - 11PM
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“A really excellent lunch with great service”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

A friend and I had the fixed price 3 courses for £25 which included a glass or wine/prosecco and truffles. It was fantastic value: excellent food, beautifully presented and accompanied by friendly, efficient service.

Worthy of a particular mention are the puddings. My friend had tonka bean cheesecake with apricot compote - a smoothy, light, delicious confection on a crunchy base (quite unlike the usual slab of wet cement slapped on to a tooth-breakingly solid biscuit base). I had a warm brownie with a huge scoop of silky cinnamon ice cream.

The only downside can be actually finding Quartier! 'Hidden gem' is a much over-used phrase, but here it is rather too accurate. Just ignore the huge 8 outside if you are looking for 1 Dysart Street - the '8' refers to the club located there. It's well worth the effort.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JLWreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    53
    17
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

I was taken here last week as a post Christmas pre Christmas meal. We had chosen the set meal at £27.00 a head, this consisted of 3 courses, I chose Ham hock Terrine to start followed y Ox cheek on Polenta with a Parsnip jous, finally finishing with Pear Tarte Tatin with cinnamon ice cream. to this we added some bottles of Chilean wine. Everything was beautifully cooked and presented by pleasant attentive waiters, each course was brought up in a timely manner, never did we feel rushed.
A verge pleasant place to while away a lunchtime and a very reasonable price. Worth visit if in the area of EC2.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Happytravellor00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Went here with clients and I have to say the food was great as was the ambience!!
I can see people finding it difficult to find as it is down an alleyway but once you are in the courtyard it is a world away from where you were
The lift has only one button taking you the 8th floor and that is where your culinary tour starts.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grays Thurrock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“stunning”
Reviewed December 6, 2013

this was a christmas party visit, my first time ever visiting a london resturant, and i must say it was stunning, the views over london were breath taking......the staff friendly and very helpful....the food delicious, but however the sprouts were like bullets very very under cooked,...but that is the only complaint i can find, well done guys, i may be back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sharpie10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Normally don't do reviews...this restaurant demands exception"”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Restaurants are supposed to do food well in a nice environment that engages the mind and palette. This restaurant surprises to the upside from the moment you first set foot at the location. The intrique and expectation are set from outside and exceeded from the moment you press '8' in the lift. Get ready for take off and enjoy a really nice dining experience.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Adrian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quartier Restaurant also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to Quartier Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing