We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Convenience place to stay”
Condo/Apartment
1 Bedroom
1 Bathroom
Sleeps 4
Pets not allowed
Open space
Open space
Living room/kitchen
Kitchen
Living room/kitchen
Living room/kitchen
Details
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bathroom
Front building
Front building
Brixton High Street
Iconic Brixton theatre
Brixton Underground, just a 3 minute walk from the apartment
Brixton main square
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Reviews from our community

Reviews from our community

4.5 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta
Reviewed September 21, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
3
people found this review helpful
4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 3 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
3 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The neighbors
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Libuse J
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
Nice and friendly
2
people found this review helpful

Adriano is a great host; he welcomed us personally and gave us much information. His apartment is very cozy and clean. The tube station is really close (around the corner) and you can be quickly anywhere in London. At 5 minutes walks there is a small Tesco where you can find the essential food. Brixton is an old part of London. A main street is very busy. There are a lot of shops, restaurants and great market. We spent really nice time in this flat and in London. We would definitely recommend this flat for future visits. Adriano, thank you for all!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seangu
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 11, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
Great apartment gracious host!
1
person found this review helpful

Adriano was a very gracious host and the apartment was lovely, comfortable, extremely clean and in perfect location. The apartment is very central to Brixton town centre and the tube/buses (buses run 24hrs). It was a great home base for our adventures in London. Brixton is one of London's most vibrant neighborhood and very easy to travel from, definitely what we wanted. Full of life, music and hustle. Though it is a busy neighborhood, the apartment is located a block off of the main busy street so you do get a peaceful, quiet place. The roof deck is great for viewing the city. I sincerely recommend.

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Traveling...
Williamsport, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
Description and photos misleading
2
people found this review helpful

Would not recommend this flat for families. Why show a picture of a blue chair and state that it opens into a comfortable bed if that's not the case? There was no blue chair (and the advertisement clearly shows one) and why state that it opens to a comfortable bed if you don't want more than four people to stay?? I also would not describe the bathroom linens as "soft towels". Plus, bring your own toilet paper?? Really?? Lastly, the flat is in a building that greets one with a trash-filled courtyard. Now I know why only the top of the building was photographed. Plus, the TV did not work even after following the instructions. Other minor details....loose toilet seat, loose kitchen faucet, loud neighbor at night with hall light shining through the kitchen window.

4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 3 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 2 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
2 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 2 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness
3 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities 2 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: close to the tube
Liked least: not as advertised, owner condescending and presumptuous
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 8, 2013
Unfortunately you assumed that the blue chair was an extra bed without realizing that my flat is clearly marketed for only 4 guests (the blue chair is the 4th bed) and it would have helped if you only let me know you were a family of 5 so I would have certainly not accepted your booking so you could have made alternative arrangements. I had to keep £60.00 off your deposit as you trashed my apartment leaving the master bedroom's sheets and mattress in a indescribable state. I should have taken the entire deposit but being the gentleman I am I tried to keep your costs at the lowest possible. As per all the bits and pieces you have described on your articulate review, well I can only say that it is rather unfortunate that you did not mention them while you were staying in my apartment. That way I would have not hesitated to make things right and send my cleaner and care taker straight away to make sure you had a comfortable stay like the rest of my previous guests have experienced.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RebeccaRW
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed March 8, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
Brilliant

We had 2 great stays with Adriano. The flat is a great alternative to a hotel room. It meant that our 2 year old could go to bed and we could stay up in the living room, watching a movie, having a drink or entertaining. The kitchen was great and had everything we needed. We would definitely stay again and recommend it to all our friends and family. The location was excellent, so close to Brixton tube, the only thing I would add is that when you put the address into google maps it shows the flat is in Brixton Hill which its not. Thanks Adriano for everything, hopefully see you again soon. Bec, Shaun & Harley

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Adriano
Liked least: The toilet seat
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$123
/
Night
Week
Month
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.