We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Woolwich Travelodge”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Travelodge London Woolwich
Ranked #463 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Very clean and comfortable rooms, but not enough towels!. Some exterior noise although this was not enough to bother us and there is a warning about this on the website. We booked this Travelodge as it was close to the 02 for a show we were seeing. Travel to the 02 is very easy and quick and we would definitely use this hotel again. Overall an excellent stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank M D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (387)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

323 - 329 of 387 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2014

Visited to be near O2 Arena where we went to see Monty Python. Convenient for DLR Woolwich Arsenal Stn & buses. Afternoon meal & breakfasts OK for what we paid. Problem with door lock sorted by excellent staff, tho' the room we were moved into wasn't quite as big as our original one, but clean & comfortable with good bed. The staff members without exception were cheerful, efficient & very helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Ian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

The hotel was as you would expect of a modern Travelodge. Spacious room, comfortable bed, good parking and convenient for the DLR into town. In short, good value for money. Unfortunately not in this instance. Booking on line using Paypal my husbands first attempt failed. Trying a second time the payment failed. Resorting to the telephone (at10p per minute) the booking was eventually made. You know whats coming next don't you? Yes, we paid 3 times for one room. So far we have managed to get one refund but Travelodge are refusing to give us the second one. All in all a pretty poor experience.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
7  Thank suzie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Great welcome, friendly staff, room was clean and fresh. Bed was so so comfy didn't want to get out of it ! Great breakfast good choice of food and drinks. no problem in staying here next time i'am in London.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Friendly staff, consistent quality travelodge rooms - you do know exacly what you should get when you stay in a travelodge - and this one does deliver travelodge's good standard of service and VFM. Picky point - personally would like more options with breakfast (fried eggs and mushrooms would be nice), but cannot complain about level of service etc

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

We've just spent 6 nights here, and overall were very pleased with the value we got by getting out of central London. The staff here were so helpful and friendly, and the highlight of our stay. Our room here was bigger than the one we'd had in central London and almost 40 pounds a day cheaper. The bed was comfortable and room was clean and new. Just be aware that a lot of the rooms aren't airconditioned, which might be a problem in hotter weather. We enjoyed our airconditioned room. We loved the Woolwich area - a great little shopping and market area and we can heavily recommend the nearby "The Great Harry", the local Wetherspoon's, where we enjoyed breakfast every day. The DLR into Bank takes 25 to 30 minutes and from there you can head wherever you want on the tube. I'd certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask about airconditioning if it's summer!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CQtourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

We chose the Travelodge in Woolwich because it was near family living nearby and it was very handy for catching the Clipper,DLR or bus to visit central London.The hotel is central to Woolwich and only a 7 minute walk to all of the above methods of transport.All the hotel staff are very friendly and helpful.Room was a decent size,clean and the bed was very comfortable.We did have to ask for a second bathtowel on 2 of the 3 nights but it was supplied without any fuss.The bedroom overlooked the main street and office/shop workers could see into the bedroom.The room window needed either a net curtain or a tinted glass to stop anyone looking into the room!We ate breakfast on our final morning there and needed to ask for the bacon and tomato breakfast buffet items to be topped up.The baked beans weren't as fresh as they could have been.Overall,the breakfast supplied to us gave us a good start for our train journey back to Crewe.We would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Try and pick a room that does not overlook the main street shops!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dayelash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Premier Inn London Sidcup
#325 of 1,076 in London
249 reviews
Mayfair
45 Park Lane - Dorchester Collection
Venture Hostels
#713 of 1,076 in London
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Hotel ibis budget London City Airport
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Travelodge London Excel Hotel
Travelodge London Excel Hotel
#386 of 1,076 in London
835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge London Woolwich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Woolwich

Address: 125-157 Powis Street | Woolwich, London SE18 6LQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
#62 Best Value Hotel in London
Price Range: $64 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge London Woolwich 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge London Woolwich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Woolwich England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing