We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1 night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Travelodge London Woolwich
Ranked #463 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 21, 2014

You would be forgiven if you thought all Travelodge's were the same. I was really impressed with the Woolwich one. The staff were very friendly, the room was spacious for a family room. The food was really good and well worth the money.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Craig A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (387)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

340 - 346 of 387 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2014

Travelodge Woolwich is a very comfortable, clean and pleasant place to stay. The staff are very helpful and the breakfast is well worth the money. Overall, my husband and I stayed for 2 nights and would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Phillip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

It’s worth noting that the postcode sent by email confirmation and also on the Travelodge website will not get you to this hotel by car as it takes you to the front entrance which is in a pedestrianized area. A kind gentleman gave me excellent directions to get to the car park at the back. There are 2 car parks. The private car park next to the hotel is free if you input your registration number into the terminal at the check-in desk. The room was clean with a view over the courtyard and included the usual TV, tea/coffee making facilities and desk. There is a rail for hanging clothes and a shelf but that’s as much as you get for storing clothes which could be a problem if staying for a few days. The bathroom was nice and clean but it was a bit too tight for comfort. I used the bar which was expensive compared with the Weatherspoon’s down the road, but the food in the Travelodge restaurant was well priced and very tasty indeed – this took me quite by surprise – a pleasant surprise. The bed was very comfortable. It’s a shame that Travelodge prices are increasing as otherwise this would have been good value for money, but at nearly £100 a night it’s too expensive for small and medium sized businesses to use. Unfortunately the TV in the room only had 8 working TV channels including the usual 1-5, BBC News, E4 and 4Music. There were just 3 radio stations – BBC Radio 1, BBC Radio 5 Live and Talk Sport which added to the disappointment.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuttonCTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night. Upon arriving I found nowhere to park, even to just drop my luggage and laptop off. I was told nearest car park was seven minutes away by car. A good half hour walk back. Hotel is built on a junction so it's always very busy. Area a bit dodgy and run down. A big thank you must go to the guy at Quckfit next to hotel. He allowed me to park my car in his garage forecourt for the night. Good man. Even though the hotel is newly built and therefor clean, I won't be using again due to parking restrictions.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank HullPmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Having to get an early flight out of London City Airport we were worried about missing our flight so decided to find a convenient Hotel. Travelodge in Woolwich was not only convenient but we found it very comfortable with all we wanted for a short stay. Good food in the restaurant, clean, tidy and very affordable. All this and only 2 minutes walk from DLR and a 6 minute train journey to the airport.
Can recommend for anybody looking for a good place to stay with easy access to the City.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dave_honour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

I have so far always been imressed by the impeccable cleanliness of Travelodge's rooms, and thi, one was no exception. Keep it up! My room was a decent size, with the internet connection working excellently. I felt safe and staff were helpul and friendly. The location is only five minutes from Woolwich Arsenal Rail (25 minutes into the City of London) and Dockland Light Railway. The latter connection is excellent for travellers arriving City airport as it is only 2 stops/6 minutes away. If you go before 9.30am and back after 5pm you can also take the Thames Clipper (boat) from Royal Arsenal Woolwich Pier to Central London (the Tower, Embankment) - takes about one hour and could replace an expensive tourist boat trip if you don't mind missing the guide voice (you'll see all the sights). The only shadow was cast by the fact that the hotel does not offer a room for luggage storage - instead you will have to purchase an early check-in (from 12pm) and/or late late check out (until 2pm) for £10 each.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CUllrich1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

This was a great stay, the service was fantastic and the customer response was second to none.
It was a very clean and tidy and I couldn't find a fault even if I tried. Myself and partner spent the evening at the o2 which was very close by and about a 20 minute journey. Will be back some time soon.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arran P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Premier Inn London Sidcup
#325 of 1,076 in London
249 reviews
Mayfair
45 Park Lane - Dorchester Collection
Venture Hostels
#713 of 1,076 in London
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Hotel ibis budget London City Airport
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Travelodge London Excel Hotel
Travelodge London Excel Hotel
#386 of 1,076 in London
833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge London Woolwich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Woolwich

Address: 125-157 Powis Street | Woolwich, London SE18 6LQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
#62 Best Value Hotel in London
Price Range: $64 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge London Woolwich 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge London Woolwich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Woolwich England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing