We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Trip to London”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Go Native Hyde Park
Ranked #177 of 843 Specialty Lodging in London
Beverley United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Family Trip to London”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Excellent location, right near Hyde Park and Lancaster Gate Tube Station. When we arrived there was a hiccup with the booking (not the fault of the hotel) and Claire the receptionist was brilliant and very polite and helpful. She even organised an extra bed for us and carried it up. Nice surprise to find we had milk tea and coffee in the room so could make a drink as soon as we got there. We had two apartments at the back of the building (301 & 303) and it was unbelievably quiet. My only slight negative is that one of our rooms (301) which was a classic studio was quite small but plenty big enough for two persons, very well equipped, the bed was comfortable and the whole room was spotlessly clean. The bathrooms were ultra modern with a good shower and plenty of hot water. The childrens room (303) which was also a classic studio was very spacious however. On the day we were leaving we checked out at 9.00am and they stored our suitcases until we returned at 7.30pm to collect them. We would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back and if you like a bit more space maybe go for the Premium apartment rathe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suzanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    62
    28
    27
    18
See reviews for
44
73
10
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tampere, Finland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Have been travelling to London quite a bit and used to small and often cold in winter time rooms even at relatively high priced hotels. This one was a really nice surprise, very attractive price, good location near Paddington station and rooms not only clean & well kept, but also very nice modern design that I much prefer and spacious especially in London standards. I got my room from the "backside" and it was absolutely quiet.

Very nice and will be my nr 1 choice in London assuming pricing remains attractive and I do not have any reasons to stay in other part of the city.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Markus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
99 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

I have travelled to 50+ countries and probably stayed in over 500 hotels in my lifetime and rarely am I surprised positively. I was here. This is a strong 4 star for me - four stars because the only negative in the entire place is really out of the hotel's control - traffic noise from the busy roads in front. I am a light sleeper and horns/heavy tires etc woke me several times. If you are a light sleeper, you may want to avoid this one. However, if you are normal or a sound sleeper even, this is a magic find. Very comfortable, individually designed studio suites with excellent appointments throughout (starting with Grohe monsoon showers). Little things like a fresh milk is left in the fridge for your coffee. Sofas are very comfortable and WIFI works like a charm. Front desk staff are warm and friendly, and the entire place is sharp and well kept. The location is fantastic. Flying out of Heathrow, I found the walk to Paddington to be 6 minutes... jumped on the Express and 15 mins to Heathrow. Loads of restaurants and Hyde Park within 3 minutes, tube to anywhere in 3 mins walk. The studio could have slept 4. High recommend.

Room Tip: Each floor has a different design - look at a few if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We weren't expecting much because we were downgraded from a Premium Studio to a Class Studio before we arrived - storm damage to the room or something. But the room was big enough and had everything we needed. The fresh pint of milk in the fridge was a great touch. Great value compared to other prices online for similar hotels and 5 minutes walk from Paddington. The bed was a little small - but didn't bother us after a long day of touristing.

Room Tip: We were at the back of the building. Not sure if the front apartments are affected by the noise fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Our room was much smaller than what appeared in the pictures. Who knows, maybe the other rooms are larger. The hotel is well kept. The front desk was hit or miss. The French girl was not helpfull, but the guys were great. The reason why I'm only giving it 3 stars is due to the noise level. The walls are very thin and the bed is very small (not big enough for 2 adults). Otherwise, the location was great. Near the Paddington train station (which you can take directly to the airport for 20 pounds and takes about 15-20 minuts) and Lancaster metro station (3 minute walk). From the airport take the Heathrow Express which will take you to Paddington. From there, you walk for about 5 minutes. We did the walk with our luggage withot trouble. If you don't want the train, you can ask the front desk to call for a ride which will cost less than a taxi. There is a nice Indian restaurant 1 minute away and several pubs. The location was great, next to Hyde park. A very safe area. There is a washing machine and a small kitchen with a grill, microwave, and fridge in the room but not all rooms have a waching machine.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank drnima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
197 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

What a difference with the 'cupboard' hotel you frequently run into in London or anonymous chainhotels! We were positively surprised by a number of things: friendliness of the staff, the tasteful design of the room, the two balconies we had (room 108), the fact we could take a bath after a long day, the homely feeling the next morning when putting the croissants in the oven and boiling a couple of eggs and of course the excellent location: less than 5 minute from the heathrow express at paddington and 2 minutes from hyde park. Oh and did I mention the price?

Room Tip: Room 108 has two small balconies, but if you are a light sleeper, bring some earplugs dude to the fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adamgraffiti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 28, 2013

I recently spent the night in a premium studio on the second floor at Go Natives Hyde Park Apartments at Sussex Gardens, brilliant location - the nearest tube station is Lancaster Gate on the Central Line or Paddington Station is a 5 minute walk - So convenient.

The bathroom had complimentary 'White Stuff' toiletries, which was great as i forgot to pack my shampoo! (i always forget something) and it had a bath, not just a shower, perfect to relax after a hard days shopping!

The beds were comfy, and the room was quiet even though it was facing the road, i didn't wake up once and i'm a light sleeper, The wifi connection worked fine, and the tv was a great size with plenty of channels and you could rotate it to see it from the bed aswell as the lounge area, Staff on reception were friendly and helpful. The kitchenette in the room had a dishwasher, fridge, hob, microwave, everything you need and all basic essentials, perfect for short or long stays, would definitely recommend!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank LizziFrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
The Westbourne Hyde Park
#106 of 1,067 in London
314 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#196 of 1,067 in London
920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rhodes Hotel
#314 of 1,067 in London
1,401 reviews
Aspen Suites Hyde Park
#776 of 1,067 in London
48 reviews
Kensington and Hyde Park
Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Go Native Hyde Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Go Native Hyde Park

Property: Go Native Hyde Park
Address: 206-214 Sussex Gardens, London W2 3UA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #177 of 843 Specialty Lodging in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Go Native Hyde Park 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lying close to the charming floral arrangements of Sussex Gardens, the serviced apartments at Go Native Hyde Park are securely contained within a gorgeous Grade II listed property. This impressive six-storey building boasts uniquely styled floors ranging from a glamour theme to a Scandinavian theme. You'll also find green space as well as a handful of independent shopping villages, which offer a cosy, community feel to the big city. Tube trains from nearby Lancaster Gate Station will take you to the shops on Oxford Street in just five minutes. When the time comes to say goodbye, nearby Paddington Station serves the Heathrow Express link. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Go Native Hyde Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Go Native Hyde Park London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing