We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect london hotel experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel
Ranked #155 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“perfect london hotel experience”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

A fairly new Premier Inn conveniently situated across the raid from the Blackfriars tube station. Excellent service and accommodation. Very helpful and friendly staff on reception, bar and breakfast in the morning which was also excellent. One stall member in particular a lady named Stella she just went that extra bit.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,847 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,308
    1,205
    239
    58
    37
See reviews for
1,620
1,092
91
456
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (363)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Benalmadena, Spain
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

I stayed with my wife and 4years daughter for 3 days in this hotel.
The hotel as such was excellent: good location (not unbeatable), big and nice room, nice restaurant and bar, etc, but above all this I was surprised by the high professionalism and kindness of their staff, with special mention to Sara (from Italy) and Susana (from Spain). Their intervention was invaluable helping to sort out a problem not connected with the hotel. I am very grateful. This has been our first stay in a hotel outside Spain traveling with our little daughter, and I recall than when choosing the hotel, I thought that It was important to stay in a "good and reliable hotel", because should any problem arise, I'd rather be in a place where I could receive help if needed. This was exactly the case. On the whole, very impressed with the hotel, and specially with the staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank torrequebrada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset
1 review
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Stayed in this hotel with my wife when we went to party on a river boat on the Thames. Chose it for it's convenient location. Proved to be an excellent choice. A nearly new hotel run on efficient lines with friendly young staff. Added convenience of being able to park free on City streets after 11am on Saturdays.
Room was ideal for a short stay and breakfast was excellent. Obviously very popular with families.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrandpaDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014

This has been the best Premier Inn that we have stayed in so far. The staff couldn't do enough to help and were welcoming and friendly. The room was great with everything that you would expect from the Premier Inn formula. Great quiet location with a 2 minute walk to the tube - we will definitely be coming back for another stay soon!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lichfieldlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 7, 2014

I arrived here exhausted on a hot day to be greeted with a glass of ice cold water complete with lemon and limes. The staff wee lovely and the room was spotless and a good size. I found the bed comfy and felt very safe. I usually stay at the hilton but from now on will stay here. Great hotel and just opposite the tube.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Stayed here for 4 days with my family , and we would truly recommend a stay here . Very near to everything really and is still in a quiet off the main street location .The hotel staff could not do enough for us and nothing was a problem ,especially Theresa in the restaurant .Very clean hotel throughout. If I had to pick one thing it would be that the family room was a little on the small side but other than that everything was perfect

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MARZI342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2014

This premier inn was on a quiet side street but close to the action- we walked everywhere- south bank- Tate modern then up to Covent garden. The hotel was just what we required as we wanted to treat this as a convenient base. The staff exceeded our expectation getting us into a room 30 mins early and looking after out luggage once checked out. Couldn't have asked for more other than a view I guess.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaynor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Tate Modern) Hotel
City of London
The Z Hotel City
The Z Hotel City
#237 of 1,067 in London
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel
Address: 1-2 Dorset Rise, London EC4Y 8EN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Family Hotel in London
#60 Romantic Hotel in London
#103 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With St Paul's Cathedral to one side, Tate Modern to the other, and the City on your doorstep, it's hard to get more central than Premier Inn London Blackfriars. In fact, for a short break, we're perfectly placed. Wander to the West End and Covent Garden. Stroll along the Thames to Big Ben and the London Eye. Or catch a show at the world- famous Mermaid Theatre, just next door. And, with many of the world's biggest companies just minutes away, we're ideal for business trips too. Whether it's been work or play, you'll return to a friendly team, extra-comfy beds and an excellent breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing