We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel
Ranked #147 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

This has been the best Premier Inn that we have stayed in so far. The staff couldn't do enough to help and were welcoming and friendly. The room was great with everything that you would expect from the Premier Inn formula. Great quiet location with a 2 minute walk to the tube - we will definitely be coming back for another stay soon!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lichfieldlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,765 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,262
    1,184
    228
    56
    35
See reviews for
1,586
1,067
89
447
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (359)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 7, 2014

I arrived here exhausted on a hot day to be greeted with a glass of ice cold water complete with lemon and limes. The staff wee lovely and the room was spotless and a good size. I found the bed comfy and felt very safe. I usually stay at the hilton but from now on will stay here. Great hotel and just opposite the tube.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Stayed here for 4 days with my family , and we would truly recommend a stay here . Very near to everything really and is still in a quiet off the main street location .The hotel staff could not do enough for us and nothing was a problem ,especially Theresa in the restaurant .Very clean hotel throughout. If I had to pick one thing it would be that the family room was a little on the small side but other than that everything was perfect

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MARZI342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2014

This premier inn was on a quiet side street but close to the action- we walked everywhere- south bank- Tate modern then up to Covent garden. The hotel was just what we required as we wanted to treat this as a convenient base. The staff exceeded our expectation getting us into a room 30 mins early and looking after out luggage once checked out. Couldn't have asked for more other than a view I guess.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaynor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here while in London on our honeymoon this past April. We were really impressed- the hotel is clean, the rooms very spacious and staff very helpful and courteous. We got into town on a 7am train and they held our luggage until check-in. The area is great for travel, right by the blackfriars train station so we could get everywhere we wanted to. We were alittle skeptical of the premier chain, but were very pleased with the ones we stayed in.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Amy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
186 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Nice hotel, easy to get around London from the hotel, we were able to quickly fin d the hotel when we arrived at Blackfriars tube station. Will be staying there again in my life time, all the staff were friendly and helpful and the restaurant had a good range of food!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights in early July. Very clean, staff very friendly, and the price was very reasonable for London. Location for us was ideal - walks to the St Pauls, the Millenium bridge and beyond. Some nice pubs, the Blackfriars, is nearby and the Viaduct Tavern on Newgate Street to name a few. We will come here again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gordon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel
Holborn
Premier Inn London Holborn Hotel
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Tate Modern) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
City of London
The Z Hotel City
The Z Hotel City
#237 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
Southwark
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel
Address: 1-2 Dorset Rise, London EC4Y 8EN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Family Hotel in London
#60 Romantic Hotel in London
#103 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With St Paul's Cathedral to one side, Tate Modern to the other, and the City on your doorstep, it's hard to get more central than Premier Inn London Blackfriars. In fact, for a short break, we're perfectly placed. Wander to the West End and Covent Garden. Stroll along the Thames to Big Ben and the London Eye. Or catch a show at the world- famous Mermaid Theatre, just next door. And, with many of the world's biggest companies just minutes away, we're ideal for business trips too. Whether it's been work or play, you'll return to a friendly team, extra-comfy beds and an excellent breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing