We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel
Ranked #146 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Denton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“cosy stay”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Staff were very helpful with our stay and would go and stay there again, Near tube station easy to get about the sight London Eye, Westminster Abbey Big Ben St Paul's (Just round the corner).Information Center near to.Every we wanted was on our door step or a short travel on the tube.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,767 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,262
    1,184
    230
    56
    35
See reviews for
1,587
1,067
89
447
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (359)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stonehouse, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

This hotel is in a great location, not far from the underground if you can't or don't want to walk, otherwise it's in walking distance to Covent Garden and all of London's attractions. The hotel staff were amazing, it was my Mums Birthday and they surprised her with a box of chocolates and also put a couple of candles on her pudding, it really made her day with their thoughtfulness. Would definitely stay here again.


  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jazzollie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Clearly you are paying London prices but we felt this was good value for such a central position. The reception staff were delightful when we arrived, and placed us in an ideal room to accomodate my disabled son even though we hadn't asked. We stayed in room 1 on the lower ground floor which was massive and had a huge bathroom.
We had the best nights sleep of our trip.
The breakfast the next day was very good. Extremely professional staff, well stocked and wide range of choice, freshly cooked hot food and great coffee!!

Room Tip: Room 1 is HUGE! Perfect for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennyadmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salisbury,
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

I have snobbishly never liked the idea of staying at a Premier Inn.(Indeed I fear I may have been heard to say "never in a million years"). So I was not looking forward too my first ever stay at one, at the Blackfriars Premier last weekend.

But I have to say it was excellent. Perfectly located, bright, clean, spacious, secure. Nice bar. Everything worked. And so so reasonable (when I told my wife what we were paying she asked if that was for each of us - but it was the total cost!) There are not many staff about but they all know what to do and they are unfailingly cheerful and helpful. Frankly, I could have spent twice or three times as much in Central London for less quality.

As for the future; well, as I've always said, why stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Salisbury_John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here last February and it was such a good experience that we really wanted to return. We were not disappointed. The staff, everyone we came in contact with, not just on reception, were relentlessly cheerful and polite. If you want value for money then try this place. The staff are brilliant. We dined in and it was good. There are so many places to eat within a 10 minute walk. We will have to return soon as we missed Palo's Italian restaurant 5 minutes walk away in St Brides Court - the reviews read exceptionally well. Only open in the week though! We dined at Cote Brasserie and that was really good.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Keith4000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014

First experience of a premiere inn,and to be honest I only chose it for price and location,however,it was top drawer on every aspect, particularly the comfort of the huge bed ( hence the good nights sleep guarantee!) The room size was great for the 4 of us, shower was super powerful and clean. Staff were all warm and courteous, and the buffet breakfast a bargain,lot's of choice, all tasty,and the kids ate free! Very lucky that this hotel was in the area I was visiting!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Having stayed in many Premier Inns, you know exactly what you are going to get. Its ideally situated just a few streets from Blackfriars station and around the corner from a Tesco store (if required). I got free WIFI as part of the booking which allowed me to finish some work later that evening after my meal.

I was able to check in early with no fuss and was made welcome by the staff upon arrival. I ate in the restaurant which was fresh, tasty and served quickly. OK we all know a Premier Inn won't win many awards for its food but the service and quality was just what it needed to be. Breakfast was also easy and with a good choice. One tip is to get there before 7.30 to avoid the queues and enjoy a hassle free start to the day.

Would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dharri1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel
Holborn
Premier Inn London Holborn Hotel
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Tate Modern) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
City of London
The Z Hotel City
The Z Hotel City
#239 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
Southwark
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel
Address: 1-2 Dorset Rise, London EC4Y 8EN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Family Hotel in London
#60 Romantic Hotel in London
#103 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With St Paul's Cathedral to one side, Tate Modern to the other, and the City on your doorstep, it's hard to get more central than Premier Inn London Blackfriars. In fact, for a short break, we're perfectly placed. Wander to the West End and Covent Garden. Stroll along the Thames to Big Ben and the London Eye. Or catch a show at the world- famous Mermaid Theatre, just next door. And, with many of the world's biggest companies just minutes away, we're ideal for business trips too. Whether it's been work or play, you'll return to a friendly team, extra-comfy beds and an excellent breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing