We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel
Ranked #151 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Surrey
1 review
“3 night stay”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Great play to stay in central London - just off Fleet St, so close to St Paul's, with Blackfriars for trains and tube a couple of minutes walk away. The room was spacious, with a rail in the cupboard to hand clothes, also shelves, coat hooks near the door and it was all very clear. Bed was also comfortable and a good size, with a choice of soft and firm pillows. Staff were all efficient and very friendly, the breakfast was excellent and good value for money, booking on the website was easy and I could even check in online before I arrived! This hotel is highly recommended - and I don't give praise where it isn't deserved!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Felicity M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy V, Manager at Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for writing a review and posting on Tripadvisor. I am delighted to read that we lived up to our usual high standards in customer service and clean bedrooms. All your comments are very well received and encourage us to do even better during future visits. Thank you once again for the review and I look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,915 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,342
    1,232
    242
    62
    37
See reviews for
1,644
1,122
94
462
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (371)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lydney, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Clean, quiet and good value in the centre of London. Not a bad hotel at all.

the food in the restaurant was good value and the choices more than adequate. The bar was limited but a lot cheaper than the adjacent pub.


  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy V, Manager at Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking time to share your experience, I am delighted that you really enjoyed your stay. It is indeed pleasing to read that you enjoyed our central location and good value for money. I can see that you did take the opportunity to have drinks with us and it was to your liking. I look forward to welcoming you back again during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Location, Location, Location. We spent 4 days at this hotel for New Year 2014 in London. A family of 2 adults and 2 boys, age 14 and 9yrs. The location was excellent for visiting London, Blackfriars tube station is 2mins away therefor making all attractions within easy reach. it was also nice to get back to and away from the hustle and bustle of the centre of London.
I cannot comment highly enough of ALL the staff at this hotel. They stood out a mile for there politeness and efficiency in everything they did.
I would recommend this hotel to anybody wishing this to visit London for Business or Pleasure.
This is the first time I have ever done a review but felt the need to on my return to give credit to ALL the staff were credit is due.... Well Done !!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy V, Manager at Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to post your very kind review of your family stay at Premier Inn London Blackfriars Fleet Street. Firstly I am glad you chose this particular week to stay with us, as it was certainly the best time of year to the city in all its splendour. We appreciate your feedback regarding the hotel, and especially your comments about the service you received from the team. The location is ideal for sightseeing being within walking distance of many of London’s iconic sights, close to the City of London for business and adjacent to the central transport hub of Blackfriars Train and Underground stations. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the hotel during your next visit to London.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Really loud TV in adjoining room. 3 calls to reception as well as calls to general mgr and regional mgr. Had to ask to be moved to a new room which didn't happen until just before 1am. I was really cross and so couldn't sleep until 2am.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy V, Manager at Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Guest
Thank your for your feedback and review. I apologise that you experienced noise and disturbance during your stay. We strive to make every guest's stay feel brilliant and I am sorry that we did not achieve this during your stay. I have retrained the night team on dealing with noise complaints to ensure it does not happen again in the future. I hope this goes some way to restoring your trust in Premier Inn and that we may welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Very easy to find, 5 minutes walk from Blackfriars Station. Upon arrival we were encouraged to use the check in machines, entered our surname and it printed out our room cards in seconds - lovely. We ate in the hotels restaurant and had a good meal, the staff couldn't do more for you. Constantly watching to refill drinks or clear plates. Then a few drinks in the cosy, relaxed bar area and then brilliant night sleep with black out curtains, good air conditioning system and very quiet hotel. Breakfast was busy but again staff were on the ball with clearing things and getting what you needed. Will definitely be booking this hotel again for our London stays.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gemma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy V, Manager at Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Guest
I am delighted to read your review and would like to thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Tripadvisor. I am glad that you found our location suitable & it helped facilitate your trip to London. Our restaurant has great offers and represent great value in both breakfast and dinner and we often get positive feedback from guests. I will make sure to share your kind comments with the whole team. I am look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit London.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Stayed here whilst visiting winter wonderland and doing some Christmas shopping with the other half. Fab location in the heart of London and tube station literally a 2 minute walk away. Saying that, we walked to Covent Garden and Leicester square within 15 minutes. Rooms quite small but comfortable and clean. Helpful staff at all times. Breakfast and dinner in restaurant also very nice. Overall, very happy stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EmL0u84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy V, Manager at Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for staying with us on your recent shopping trip to London. You are correct in praising the location of the hotel as many of you guests want to be close to the city centre. The biggest rooms in any Premier Inn will always be the family rooms that can be requested in advance of arrival. Thank you for the feedback and I hope to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bologna
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

As most of the Premier Inn hotels I've been, the London Blackfriars doesn't disappoint. The price/quality ratio is one of the best for London. The hotel is very clean and the room is confortable enough (the only thing that I miss is a wardrobe with shutters). The breakfast is various and full, and the restaurant too was nice. The position is very good for the St.Paul area and the City with the tube station very close. The people at the reception is very nice and gentle. I will be back for sure.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marco1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy V, Manager at Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. At Premier Inn we believe in consistency in every thing we do and it is good that we delivered on that again during your stay with us. I will pass you great feedback on to the Reception team, as they love hearing about how the guests perceive them. Thank you once again for the review and I look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Tate Modern) Hotel
City of London
The Z Hotel City
The Z Hotel City
#240 of 1,068 in London
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Aldgate) Hotel
City of London
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Apex Temple Court Hotel
#55 of 1,068 in London
3,457 reviews
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel
Address: 1-2 Dorset Rise, London EC4Y 8EN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Family Hotel in London
#60 Romantic Hotel in London
#80 Best Value Hotel in London
#103 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With St Paul's Cathedral to one side, Tate Modern to the other, and the City on your doorstep, it's hard to get more central than Premier Inn London Blackfriars. In fact, for a short break, we're perfectly placed. Wander to the West End and Covent Garden. Stroll along the Thames to Big Ben and the London Eye. Or catch a show at the world- famous Mermaid Theatre, just next door. And, with many of the world's biggest companies just minutes away, we're ideal for business trips too. Whether it's been work or play, you'll return to a friendly team, extra-comfy beds and an excellent breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing