We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel
Ranked #146 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 19, 2013

The hotel was very family friendly and great value for money considering it is at the heart of London. The staff were very pleasant and helpful during our stay. Breakfast was good, what more could you ask for.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 53Greend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy V, Manager at Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking time to share your experience, I am delighted that you really enjoyed your stay. It is indeed pleasing to read that you enjoyed our central location and good value for money. I can see that you did take the opportunity to have breakfast with us and it was to your liking. I look forward to welcoming you back again during your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,066)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,494 - 2,500 of 4,066 reviews

Reviewed December 17, 2013

We stayed at the Premier Inn for 3 nights and were happy with our choice. The rooms were clean and the beds comfortable. Unfortunately we couldn't open the windows and only use the air conditioning/ heating. The hotel is located 5 minutes away from "Blackfriars" tube station and several bus stops. Also 5 min away we could find pubs, cafes (cafe nero, starbucks, pret a manger etc.) and supermarkets (tesco). You can reach St. Pauls Cathedral in 7-8 minutes by feet, Trafalgar Square (10 minutes by bus) or Picadilly Circus (15 minutes by bus)... For a city trip very recommendable!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmyWe22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy V, Manager at Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking time to share your experience, I am delighted that you really enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your comments about our location, staff service and comfortable bedrooms. I am sorry about that fact that none of our rooms at Premier Inn London Blackfriars have windows that can be opened however all our rooms are air-conditioned. Although I would really like you to choose to stay with us every time you visit London, I would also like you to know that Premier Inn London County Hall & Premier Inn London Euston both have windows that open in their rooms. They are both located less 2 miles from us. I have provided this information only so that you have the choice when booking in the future. Thank you once again for your review as I have enjoyed reading it and your constructive feedback will help us understand what our guests think of the product here at Blackfriars. I look forward to your next visit and I hope you choose to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Nobody in the reception when we showed up, when one finally came he couldn't answer my questions and neede to fetch a colleague. Hard beds. Cold rooms. They charged for Wi-Fi they knew was out of order. Charged the cost for the room twice, and has yet not payed back...

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vidar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of customer service in all our establishments and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Lovely hotel which must have been just refurb. Everything was new. All staff were so friendly and wished we had the breakfast dinner deal but for the queue in the morning. Must say the food did look good. Double room was a good size but more storage for clothes was needed if you stayed more then 2 days. The bed mattress gave us a fantastic nights sleep(where did you get them). Ensuite was a bit small and must say anyone a bit bigger then me (6foot 14stone) would struggle to get passed the sliding shower door but once in good heat and pressure. It's a great location for getting around to Southbank to Oxford Street. Don't cab it walk it you'll see so much more.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy V, Manager at Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing Premier Inn London Blackfriars Fleet Street. It is always a pleasure to read such wonderful comments from our guests. Our team here is focussed on providing a friendly yet professional service to all our guests. I will be sure to share your kind words with the team. Since our opening we have had guests telling us how much they like our location and that sometimes they find us fully booked, so we are adding another 52 bedrooms to the hotel to satisfy the demand we regularly have. The hotel will have these rooms ready for February 2014 and we will soon become a 310-bedroom hotel. Again, thank you for your feedback and support.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 1 night (Saturday 14th December)

Can't fault the Hotel.
Staff were fantastic.
Nice restaurant and Bar on Site.
Breakfast - all you can eat , plenty of choice and HOT!.
Cracking Central Location.
Tesco Express 1 minute walk from Hotel.
Great nights sleep.
Would recommend!.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paulwaters22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy V, Manager at Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for the review about your recent stay with us at Premier Inn London Blackfriars.
I am very happy to read that we ticked all the boxes for your weekend stay. I will pass your kind words to the team and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

We spent a couple of nights here and were very impressed with the welcome from the staff who were very friendly and helpful.
The rooms are well insulated. The bathroom was in perfect condition.
We cannot comment on the cleaning of the room as we asked for it to be left whilst we were there.
The breakfast was excellent and plentiful.
The location is great for sightseeing, visiting bars and restaurants and/or shopping
We hope to go back!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dolly1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy V, Manager at Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you very much for your wonderful review of your stay with us. I am delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. It is always a joy to read that our guests have enjoyed the facilities in the hotel and our location alongside the high levels of service our team pride themselves on offering to our guests. I look forward to welcome you during your next trip to London.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Stayed here end of November with friends. Went for a hotel brand hoping that they wouldn't let us down and have to say was very impressed. Reception staff very friendly and helpful. Room lovely. Had breakfast there in the morning and food and staff were great. Location very good - we didn't walk about much from there, but there is a tube station a short walk away which is very handy, as is the Tesco Express at the end of the road if you're after any snacks for your room. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Noodlebunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy V, Manager at Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for Premier Inn London Blackfriars Fleet Street. Our location is very central and our guests often tell us how convenient they found it. We love to get feedback from guests as it tells us what we are doing well and also where we need to improve. Your comments will inspire the team to consistently deliver great customer service. We hope that we can welcome you back in the future and thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Tate Modern) Hotel
Southbank
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
City of London
The Z Hotel City
The Z Hotel City
#275 of 1,072 in London
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Crowne Plaza London The City
City of London
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Apex Temple Court Hotel
#57 of 1,072 in London
3,565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel

Address: 1-2 Dorset Rise, London EC4Y 8EN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Family Hotel in London
#60 Romantic Hotel in London
#103 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: $115 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With St Paul's Cathedral to one side, Tate Modern to the other, and the City on your doorstep, it's hard to get more central than Premier Inn London Blackfriars. In fact, for a short break, we're perfectly placed. Wander to the West End and Covent Garden. Stroll along the Thames to Big Ben and the London Eye. Or catch a show at the world- famous Mermaid Theatre, just next door. And, with many of the world's biggest companies just minutes away, we're ideal for business trips too. Whether it's been work or play, you'll return to a friendly team, extra-comfy beds and an excellent breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing