We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel
Ranked #119 of 1,066 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Wiltshire, England
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights and were very pleased with the stay. Check in was quick and our room was ready 2 hours early, we stayed on the third floor over looking the building work being carried out at the hotel- did not hear any noise at all from this! Location is fab, few mins from the tube and a handy tesco express. Easy to walk down the river to Covent Garden / Oxford street etc. The hotel was extremely clean, room a good size for London with comfy beds. We will defiantly be booking to stay here again - great hotel at amazing price! A real find :)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SALAFI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,085 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,908
    946
    173
    33
    25
See reviews for
1,265
879
70
367
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (322)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Larvik, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

This is a hotel i would stay at next time in London. Great and quietly located hotel near Blackfriars underground. Very good breakfast with wide range of food. Children eat for free! This is value for money!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Janne656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Great place. Location is perfect. It's spotlesslessy clean and very comfortable. The staff are incredibly well trained and professional. It really is superb value for money, and I would highly recommend it to anyone (we had a family of four with two young kids). There was only one problem and it needs to be addressed. The hotel offers no laundry service, provides no place to clean clothes yourself, and there are no coin laundries near! We ended up cleaning our clothes by hand and hanging them on a makeshift clothesline in our room. They just to fix this issue and things would be perfect.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms are below ground level (ie basement). Don't take them if you can avoid them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajiv T, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and review. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed our central location and team service. Unfortunately we do not offer a laundry service in Premier Inn, and hope that this does not deter you from staying with us in the future. Being located in the City area there is no coin-operated Laundromat in the nearby vicinity. I look forward to welcoming you back again during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Being travellers from Australia and not familiar with hotels or locations in London, we were a little hesitant about what we'd find having booked the Premier Inn Blackfriars. I'm pleased to say the hotel exceeded our expectations in every way. The room was spacious and quiet, the location perfect - a short walk to the tube, the River Thames and St Paul's Cathedral, a variety of hotels and cafes nearby - and the buffet breakfast was amazing - poached eggs cooked to order and they kindly provided me with soy milk. Great value as well! We'll definitely stay here again when next visit London.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marinegirl99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajiv T, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Thank you for choosing Premier Inn London Blackfriars Fleet Street. It is always a pleasure to read such wonderful comments from our guests. Our team here is focussed on providing a friendly yet professional service to all our guests. I will be sure to share your kind words with the team. Since our opening we have had guests telling us how much they like our location and that sometimes they find us fully booked, so we are adding another 52 bedrooms to the hotel to satisfy the demand we regularly have. The hotel will have these rooms ready for February 2014 and we will soon become a 310-bedroom hotel. Again, thank you for your feedback and support.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klagenfurt, Austria
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

The hotel ist very silent and the breakfast is excellent, but we had a lot of negative experiences too: a very small room and a very complicated check-in procedure, because we were told, that we were not able to split the bill into two parts (one cash and one with credt card as me and my collegue had a twin room together).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank SB31771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajiv T, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and review. I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us and found our rooms and location suitable to your needs. I am concerned to hear that you found our 'Quick & Easy' check-in kiosks complicated to operate. Most guests prefer using them rather than queue up at Reception while our team serves other guests. However we also have our traditional Check-In desks and Reception team members ready to welcome you & assist with your check-in. Please email me at opsmgr.londonblackfriars@whitbread.com quoting your Booking Reference and contact details, and I will provide you the bill as per your requirement. We hope that we can welcome you back in the future and thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

I always try to stay in a Premier Inn wherever I go as the service is second to none. Blackfriars did not disappoint. Down a quiet side road away from traffic noise. Room spotless, comfortable and quiet. Breakfast wonderful, with PROPER fresh ground coffee. Staff went out of their way to be friendly, quick and helpful. Premier Inn set the standard, even for more expensive hotels and they set the bar high.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Petra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlaGomez44034360, Reception Manager at Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for your 5* review of the hotel. It's brilliant to read you enjoyed your stay so much and found the hotel's location and facilities so well suited to your needs. Thank you also for praising the customer service you received, the whole team always endeavour to provide the best service they possibly can and they'll be thrilled to know it does not go unnoticed.
I will be sure to pass on your comments here at the hotel and I hope we can welcome you again in the near future. Thank you once again for your lovely comments and for choosing to stay with Premier Inn London Blackfriars
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

I came here not expecting much. But really other London hotel could learn from this one. Check In was quick an easy. My room was a good size, much larger than many hotel rooms in London that I have stayed in and might I add paid much more for them as well.

Really the hotel does what it says on the tin, lacking a fridge in the room, but I will forgive this over the location which is perfect. Close to the business district, theatre town, shops. This hotel is a true gem. I will return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlaGomez44034360, Reception Manager at Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear guest, thank you for your 5* review. 'The perfect hotel in London' is indeed very high praise. I am so pleased to hear that we left a great impression and that you will definitely be returning.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel
City of London
Crowne Plaza London - The City
Holborn
Premier Inn London Holborn Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
The Z Hotel City
The Z Hotel City
#279 of 1,066 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 140 reviews
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Tate Modern) Hotel
City of London
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Apex Temple Court Hotel
#48 of 1,066 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 2,686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel
Address: 1-2 Dorset Rise, London EC4Y 8EN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Family Hotel in London
#60 Romantic Hotel in London
#103 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With St Paul's Cathedral to one side, Tate Modern to the other, and the City on your doorstep, it's hard to get more central than Premier Inn London Blackfriars. In fact, for a short break, we're perfectly placed. Wander to the West End and Covent Garden. Stroll along the Thames to Big Ben and the London Eye. Or catch a show at the world- famous Mermaid Theatre, just next door. And, with many of the world's biggest companies just minutes away, we're ideal for business trips too. Whether it's been work or play, you'll return to a friendly team, extra-comfy beds and an excellent breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Premier Inn, Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing